I know kodi works from AppData\Roaming\Kodi

so how to setup 2 100% separate setups of Kodi

so addons, skins .. the works are all separate
something like this

AppData\Roaming\Kodi1
AppData\Roaming\Kodi2
can this be done ?

thx
I wonder if this is related to my issue (thread posted today in this forum). My wife and I each have an account/profile on the HTPC. I installed Kodi under my login; works great. When I run Kodi logged in as her, I cannot see "Movies" in the menu bar. I tried a lot of things, including Googling it, but I'm a Kodi noob.
I have looked at profiles but from what i can tell all profiles use the same addons

this would fix everything
AppData\Roaming\Kodi1
AppData\Roaming\Kodi2
i did find this in profiles.xml
<directory pathversion="1">special://masterprofile/</directory>
or is there a way to tell kodi,exe the working parth ?
You can run Kodi.exe with the "-p" switch (=portable).
Then, userdata is located in a "portable" (iirc) folder inside the Kodi installation folder.

EDIT: There is also an environment variable, but I don't remember the name. A wiki search will surely tell you
thank you .. i also found this Portable-launcher-for-Kodi

http:////github.com/nidunc/Portable-launcher-for-Kodi[/code]
may help someone out
Just use portable builds as Koying suggested. You can have as many as you like, they work when you change profiles @michaelddd) and everything is contained in 1 folder. I haven't used anything else on windows for years. The portable launcher linked to looks like a clever solution to a not very common situation. If you just want multiple builds on a pc it's introducing extra unnecessary complexity.
Thumbs Down