Kodi DSPLAYER not working with NFS
Hi all,

I am new to Kodi and after been struggling for almost a week, trying to find out why I was not able to play any video at all with Kodi DSPLAYER, I found out that when choosing DVDPLAYER instead of DSPLAYER it did work.

When using SMB both work, but I really would love to use NFS instead of SMB.

I am using DSPlayer 15.2 RC3 Isengard DX11 - build (20151004-d0191b0) (pdb) but had same issue in previous version from 20 September 2015 (5eef595)

Is this a known bug? Is there a fix?

Best regards,

Ronald
I have the same problem. NFS share doesn't work with DSplayer. SMB works fine. Any fix yet?
Might get a better response in the dedicated DSPlayer thread.

DSPlayer is not officially supported by Kodi devs and if there is a bug, it is unlikley to be resolved, as the dev responsible has decided to leave and is no longer supporting the project.
I suggest keep everything DSPlayer related in DSPlayer thread.

No it won't be fixed since it's down to directshow source filter doesn't support nfs (In this case usually LAV Source).

I believe if you mount NFS to Windows Drive Letter it would works But again NFS Client is now available only in Enterprise version of Windows starting from Windows 8. So unless you run windows 7 or Windows 8/10 enterprise you'd need 3rd party NFS Client for windows to do the task. Good luck with that since it's out of my scope.

So in short, I advised you forget about it, use smb. It's adequate for media streaming.
Agree 99% of smb/nfs and such like issues can be resolved by mapping the source via windows but as said DSPlayer is 99% dead so have a play with it but dont expect it to be the saviour of the media player universe unless a genius windows programmer decided he has alot of time on his hands to put into it.