Add a shortcut to personal videos...why so difficult?
So...I've been looking through this forum and google:ed for an answer but haven't really found one.

I used XBMC when it was on the original Xbox, but haven't used it since, so I'm new at this.

Here's the problem.

Let's say my folder structure is:
A(Videos)
--------B(USA)
--------C(Stockholm)
--------D(Jukkasjärvi)

Now I can get shortcuts done for the individual B,C,D folders in the sub menu, but let's say i want to have A as the
main folder when I clock on it. So I want to be able to click on it and folder A, with it's content (B,C,D) appears, and I can from there choose which one I
want.

What I can manage now is: Clicking on it, it shows the file system where one can choose, "Movies, Tv Shows" etc and I have to then
choose: "Files, and then Folder A ", but what I want is to get directly to folder A.

To make this happen I go to the appearance settings and for the action I choose: Video Library - Source - Folder A.

I even tried with a smart playlist, and from there choose: "Path is: Folder A", but it goes to a Showcase list that only contains icons with only an " <--- "(it's an arrow btw...).

However if I choose the playlist to Folder B,C or D it works well.

Even tried with making that folder a favorite and use that...but to no avail.

Since these are personal videos they are not scanned in to the library with info, so hard to use nodes.

I use the Aeon Nox SiLVO skin.

Any ideas on how I can get this to work?
You can make a custom shortcut and fill it with ActivateWindow(Videos,PathToFolder,return)
*PathToFolder is the actual path like A:\Videos\

An example would be what I use to access my video podcasts and folders for my downloaded trailers:
ActivateWindow(Videos,B:\PodCasts\,return)

Also "Path is" will only be what is in the path.... B,C, or D are not so "Path contains" would probably work better.
Awesome! The Custom shortcut and "Path Contains" work like a charm.

Thanks a ton!