Aeon Nox 5 Unable to build menu
Hello all,
I wonder if you clever folk can help me out as it’s probably a simple issue I'm overlooking....
I used XBMC many years ago on the original Xbox and have decided to try it on my PC as its features look excellent.
Anyway, I'm using the Aeon Nox 5 skin but when I try build my own personalised menus it always shows up with 'Unable to build menu'.
I've done a search but can only find one post that relates to the original Aeon Nox skin so apologies if the question is answered somewhere I’ve missed.
From my very basic knowledge of Kodi’s set up on the log it looks like there is an error with the skin shortcut script but as I said being a total newbie I’m not sure how to rectify this.
My log has been uploaded to here –

http://xbmclogs.com/pzxsdxrzk

Many thanks for looking
Sean
One of the shortcuts in your submenus doesn't have an action associated with it. If you want a shortcut without an action you need to set the action to "noop".

Technically it shouldn't be possible to set a shortcut like that when editing via the script, but this is the second report I've seen of this so I'll push a fix to Skin Shortcuts git later to fix the issue permanently.

Thanks for the bug report, and for taking the time to provide a debug log Smile
Thanks for the speedy reply Bob...
I am having the same issue, I was editing a submenu, and didn't put an action and now I am stuck. I cant go back and edit the submenu, nothing shows up when trying.
Is there a way to fix this?
I am using Aeon Nox Silvo
I presume you had the same error as I did that when you clicked on manage submenu it wouldn't do anything?? I reinstalled Kodi and then do as Bob said, make sure that there is an action associated with the shortcut and this solved the issue for me.
Please try installing the latest script.skinshortcuts from it's GitHub page.