Linux Crashing changing channels, epg stopping, live tv not working
Problems problems problems. Im kind of new to linux. Setup is Rpi 2 (2amp power supply), osmc, tvheadend 4.0.5, Kodi 15.2, ps3 playtv twin tuner with powered hub, and a powered usb 3 external hd formatted to ext4 with a samsung pro u1 32gb sd card.
Getting it all going was a lot harder than I thought ( web interfaces, muxes, linux, installing obscure drivers (dib0700.fw), screens not gviving me any feedback on if it is doing something or just hanged etc etc. Basically I just want a pvr with a good size hard disk that can be replaced if it goes wrong. I dont care about hd channels sd channels are fine.

I am in the uk with freeview

So what doesnt work ?
Well it crashes when it changes channels, every few channels.
I have reduced the live tv time to 12 minutes, as I have read that setting up a buffer can be a problem. This helped, but has not fixed it. I have bought a mpeg 2 license, again this has helped ( I can change more channels before crashing) but hasnt fixed it.
Basically if I change channels too quickly then after a few channels osmc gives me a sad face, which I think is its blue screen of death.
If I stop the channel with the square stop button on screen then it doesnt crash. When I next select a channel it might freeze saying buffering, it might say tvheadend no input detected, it might change channels!, but it doesnt give me the blue screen of death.
Even if a channel says "tvheadend no input detected", on reboot it can generally play the channel again straight away!

It can record 2 channels at once. I think when I had the timeshift on the sd card it worked, but the timeshift in memory doesnt work. Maybe I need to set up a memory file or something ??
https://tvheadend.org/boards/5/topics/10013?r=18268 This post says a bug was fixed, but Im not sure if they actually fixed anything or just closed the thread !