Release - Phenomenal Skin

  Thread Rating:
  • 11 Vote(s) - 4.64 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
tomer953 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 836
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 15
Post: #16
mm just updating you'll that i'm about to add 'eminence style' homescreen,
you can take a quick look in a prev video I made here https://vid.me/DFaq

Phenomenal™ Skin • ForumWebsiteGitHub
find quote
mattyspurs76 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 274
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
Not sure about the Eminence look. Nice and all but people might think it's a mod of Eminence and you think you will loose your own unique look to this build but having said that.... A skin that's merge of Eminence and arctic zephyr would be awesome. Have you looked on the Eminence page on here. Someone made a mod of sorts that allowed the boxes to be transparent. I'll see if I can find it
find quote
mattyspurs76 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 274
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=204457&page=10

This is what I was on about. If you could add this function to the eminence theme.. Then wow
find quote
Improw Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
i love this skin !
find quote
mattyspurs76 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 274
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
Any chance of looking at the dialogue box that pops up when you close kodi down from this skin.

Maybe have the text centred in the box. Man,i preally need to figure out away to post pics on here
find quote
tomer953 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 836
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 15
Post: #21
(2015-11-20 12:59)mattyspurs76 Wrote:  Any chance of looking at the dialogue box that pops up when you close kodi down from this skin.

Maybe have the text centred in the box. Man,i preally need to figure out away to post pics on here

http://imgur.com/
just upload to there and post the direct link.

the shutdown dialog is aligned to the right, like all the others dialogs, since this skin is for RTL languages. as I said, I will consider to duplicate the skin into two versions, one for RTL and one for LTR.
and maybe for that specific dialog, ill center the text.

Phenomenal™ Skin • ForumWebsiteGitHub
find quote
mattyspurs76 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 274
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
nope. i mean when you choose to shutdown. A box appears and i get Exit,Minimise and settings in it and they line up in the top right hand corner. Its probably me being picky but theres a waste of space in the box.
find quote
mattyspurs76 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 274
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
(2015-11-20 13:13)tomer953 Wrote:  
(2015-11-20 12:59)mattyspurs76 Wrote:  Any chance of looking at the dialogue box that pops up when you close kodi down from this skin.

Maybe have the text centred in the box. Man,i preally need to figure out away to post pics on here

http://imgur.com/
just upload to there and post the direct link.

the shutdown dialog is aligned to the right, like all the others dialogs, since this skin is for RTL languages. as I said, I will consider to duplicate the skin into two versions, one for RTL and one for LTR.
and maybe for that specific dialog, ill center the text.



Of course..... imgur. Ive got an account for that somewhere. Ill put some pics up tonight or over the weekend
find quote
tomer953 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 836
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 15
Post: #24
I Updated the skin to 1.3.0 with new home layout - eminence style. (credits goes to jurialmunkey).
http://imgur.com/a/zsig4
Enjoy :]

Phenomenal™ Skin • ForumWebsiteGitHub
find quote
blutstein Offline
Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
this is too much plagiarism imho for my personal taste.
find quote
mattyspurs76 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 274
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #26
have to agree, dont copy bits from other skins. make this your own with your own neat touches. It has potential
find quote
Improw Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #27
News ?
find quote
jamesdm Offline
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #28
I can't see the skin on the repository from beta 2 of jarvis.
Any help?
Thanks.
find quote
tomer953 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 836
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 15
Post: #29
I've been away for few weeks, but i'm back now.

Version Update: 1.4.2

* Added "Wide List" View
* Added "Icons" View
* Added "Play Trailer" On context menu
* Add option to "Force View" by content type (for example, force "showcase" view to "seasons")
* Improved Color Picker.

you can download from github or from:
http://phenomenal-skin.com/skin.phenomenal-1.4.2.zip

http://imgur.com/a/phgzA

Phenomenal™ Skin • ForumWebsiteGitHub
(This post was last modified: 2015-12-19 16:55 by tomer953.)
find quote
joselbcn33 Offline
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
hello, love this fantastic skin.

Just one think, in home menu and the other menus the letters with special characters like the acent in spanish (example: vídeos) do not display properly. How can i fix this?

editing lenguage.xml?
find quote
Post Reply