No Meta Data
Newbie here. I've gone through some posts but can't find an answer. I'm running Isengard 15.2. I've added some movies and I have The Movie Database and Universal Movie Scraper Enabled but they don't seem to be pulling any meta data and my movies are showing nothing other than the filename. I'd love to give you more info but that's the extent of what I know. I've tried a few different views and nothing. I haven't gotten into using other skins at this point but I assume out of the box it should be showing more than the file name. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.
There was a change on TMDB recently and our scrapers weren't happy with it.
This has been fixed already and you should get an update automatically (if not disabled) later today.
See the last pages here: http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=228154
Great. Thanks. I'm going to assume it auto updates but I'm running aeon and can't seem to find where to update Kodi. Quick follow-up....i'm on the Aeon skin and I gather if the scrapers aren't working properly then it wouldn't know what is a movie and therefore none of the movies in the library are showing up. They are under video but not movies.
What version or tmdb metadata addon do you have?
If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thumbs up' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "thumbs up" button.)
3.8.6. Not sure when the update was supposed to take place but I'm still without movie info.
There is now a 3.8.7, but 3.8.6 should also work. Debug log (wiki)
If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thumbs up' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "thumbs up" button.)
Quote:movies are showing nothing other than the filename

That sounds like you're still looking at them through Files mode, as you won't see anything if you're looking at unscraped items through the library view.

Do you have home screen options for either "TV Shows" or "Movies"?