Release - reFocus 3.x for Jarvis

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Jeroen Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,177
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 49
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #16
can you try replacing

PHP Code:
<onfocus>AlarmClock(Startup,ReplaceWindow($INFO[System.StartupWindow]),00:03,silent,false)</onfocus

with
PHP Code:
<onfocus>AlarmClock(Startup,ReplaceWindow(Home),00:03,silent,false)</onfocus

Other than that there really isn't anything else I can think of.
(This post was last modified: 2015-11-29 17:27 by Jeroen.)
find quote
kaiseruk Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 2
Post: #17
Which file is this in?

cheers
find quote
Jeroen Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,177
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 49
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #18
(2015-11-29 18:05)kaiseruk Wrote:  Which file is this in?

cheers

Sorry, that's in Startup.xml
find quote
kaiseruk Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 2
Post: #19
Still no luck unfortunately.
find quote
Jeroen Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,177
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 49
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #20
Last chance

<onfocus>ReplaceWindow($INFO[System.StartupWindow])</onfocus>
find quote
kaiseruk Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 2
Post: #21
Thats the one Smile , ok now so thank you.

One thing i noticed was actor thumbs were not displaying (ok in confluence).
(This post was last modified: 2015-11-29 22:03 by kaiseruk.)
find quote
Jeroen Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,177
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 49
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #22
The startup issue has to be a Kodi bug, because the previous one(s) should definitely have worked. Cheers for the testing.

As this is a dev version of the skin some stuff will indeed be broken or temporarily break at some point.

Fixed on Git though.
(This post was last modified: 2015-11-29 22:56 by Jeroen.)
find quote
Jeroen Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,177
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 49
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #23
A little progress support for anyone still interested. A lot of work has been done on making use of the latest (and less latest) improvements in the Kodi skinning engine making the code base a lot leaner. And more will be done in this area.

Especially the code base for the widgets system has been made much simpler and faster while not impacting functionality. It also opens up possibilities a much wider choice in widgets. Especially support for widgets using content from external add-ons has been greatly improved:

[Image: LutCFUc.png]

Also an improved weather widget which now scrolls through the upcoming days instead of being just one entry showing the current conditions:

[Image: LhlNe8F.png]

The skin also supports weather fanart add-ons now, so installing weather fanart is easier than ever.

Homescreen backgrounds are now handled by the skin shortcuts add-ons in an effort to simplify this area. As a result, the option is now there to set a background image for individual menu entries. The usual option for fanart slideshow is still there too of course.

[Image: v8YENBO.png]

The new design for video information is pretty much finalised and this design has been carried over to the album / artist info screens as well as the add-on information screen.

[Image: WrC3Knd.png]

[Image: 6yQNUmf.png]

[Image: KpIxzv3.png]

And more obviously.
(This post was last modified: 2015-12-17 11:46 by Jeroen.)
find quote
lstar337 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 264
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #24
Breathtaking!

I would be crying right now if I hadn't just got a new box that supports Isengard/Jarvis.

Thank you for you continued support and effort Jeroen. Smile
find quote
lstar337 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 264
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #25
Are we going to see this on Git soon?

Just a small note on 3.0.1 (which I am currently running on a Wetek Core) when you have just installed or selected the skin, the home screen is just black. You can navigate around blindly and bring up various sections (Movies/TV shows/Weather) which show fine, but the home screen is still just black when you go back to it. Rebooting the box is the only way to get the home screen to show.

This may not even be a skin issue as I am using new hardware and a test OpenElec build, but I though it was still worth mentioning.
find quote
Raitsa Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 206
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 6
Post: #26
Sweet sweet sweet!

I`ll have some spare time to fiddle with the latest reFocus & Kodi this weekend, cant wait.

Sony VPL-HW55ES + Stewart Firehawk 182cm, OpenElec + 4 * Intel NUC, Vu+ Solo2 & T90+8lnb, 28Tb Thecus N7510 NAS, Denon AVR 2310, AMX+ 3*Ipad, 3*KefQ1, 4*KefQ2DS, HSU VTF-3 MK3 turbo
find quote
ZwartePiet Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 151
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 9
Post: #27
Looks great!

Refocus is the reason I got into Kodi. You keep me coming back for more. Big Grin
find quote
Slurrrp Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 216
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 1
Post: #28
Been checking your git daily for updates. I switched to Jarvis only to experience the latest and greatest of refocus. Nod
find quote
costi Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #29
Looks awesome!
find quote
Jeroen Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,177
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 49
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #30
(2015-12-17 11:49)lstar337 Wrote:  Are we going to see this on Git soon?

This is on Git at the moment. I'm sure some rough edges exist here and there, but I'm in the process of finalizing, cleaning up, etc. I will be out of the country for the holidays starting next week. Maybe I will put out a test build though the repo add-on before I leave. If not, it will be shortly after I return.
(This post was last modified: 2015-12-20 13:24 by Jeroen.)
find quote
Post Reply