Win Feature Request for Errors
When one of the plug-ins fail, if Kodi does anything it only displays a simple message saying to check the logs.

I am a software developer. I understand it is bad to display exception messages because these sometimes show the underlying code or a database connection string with user and password information or whatever.

But, this is just TV on a media PC. These are not bank records or sensitive information.

I was recently getting a Kodi message whenever I tried to watch anything on Live TV. I would click a channel and I would either be told "the tuner is no longer available" (*see comment about this below) or "unable to complete request. See the logs for details."

It is so frustrating to see a useless message like this.

I did not really have time to go in and figure out what Kodi was bitching about, so this continued on for almost a week with all of my recordings failing. I would go into the logs, but there are hundreds of lines dumped into those and I don't know what I'm looking for.

One evening, I really wanted to watch the news, so I went straight into NextPVR's interface to watch it.

When I selected a channel, it told me it was unable to play because the hard drive had insufficient space. Sure enough, the recorded TV had managed to fill the C:\ to 99.8% capacity, so there was no way to start up Live TV, which required a bit of buffer space. I deleted a few monster files, and now Live TV works - in NextPVR and in Kodi.

My gripe here is that something could have displayed a more helpful message. We don't really have banking account transactions going on in the media PC, so give us the option to see the exact error message instead of, "Huh, something isn't right. Now, go figure it out."