Windows - Creating your first Youtube Add-on

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Don_black00 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
What if I only want the view changed for youtube channels or the youtube plugin only
find quote
Don_black00 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
I have this working for some days now. I am on my second Youtube channel Addon. I have one issue my main Channel jpegs do not show up. Just the thumbnails. In addition is there a way to create a search function or dialog for the loaded. content so that Viewers can search that channels content.
find quote
abbodj88 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #33
Does anyone know how to create sub-folders from the initial menu, once you open the addon, and then display my content in the subfolder? Any help appreciated
find quote
lonny Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
so cool ,, thanks
find quote
licnexus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #35
is there a way to create only of specific playlists of the youtube channel?
im getting failed to install addon error.
find quote
licnexus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #36
can someone help me with my addon? i can't install it to kodi 16
i uploaded it here
http://s000.tinyupload.com/?file_id=6079...4516213243
thanks.
find quote
Don_black00 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #37
@Zag, @Misty is there any way that I can have a video quality selector embedded in the code, that it defaults to the highest quality, and then the next in this order. [1080,720,360]
find quote
rock789 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #38
Thanks for such useful tips. I was really struggling with it.
find quote
lucy2468 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Tongue  RE: Creating your first Youtube Add-on
Post: #39
Thanks
find quote
mkamranshah Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
Hi All,

I tried to create my youtube channel addon but failed to run on my android tv box. gave different error all the time. Is there any one who can create one for me for this channel

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1M1Mjh...NqVSy4uyJQ

I will then re-edit it for other channel that I like.

Thanks for you Support.

Regards,
Shah
find quote
nakshazia Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #41
Thanks for sharing this post,as i was developing this problem for creating my you tube channel to have my first add-on -but really thanks to the buddy which helped me a lot,and must also provide me with some more guidelines about my first add on with you tube.
find quote
johnyOn Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Jun 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #42
Did anyone succeed in making it? I haven't :/
find quote
Don_black00 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #43
Yes, but there is a issue I am seeing with the youtube app. Is there anyway that we can get a script that can remove Youtube plugin from user data, and addon folders. Then prompt you to reinstall. Can this be added in the youtube plugin we create. It would be good to have since users are experiencing errors from youtube plugin such "exceed limt" or "please enter login credentials" these are two of the most annoying issues with the youtube plugin. @Zag, @Misty, if you can provide any input on this or a solution that would be great.
find quote
Post Reply