KODI Set up help?? overwhelmed
Hi all,

I am new to Kodi so I am just getting to grips with it. I have done some research on-line and looked at a number of tutorials and I am slowly gaining a better understanding.

However I purchased an Android Tv box and I tried to use a number of Add'ons. However a lot of them would not load or I would get a " script error" message. I checked which Kodi OS I was running and it was 14.2 so I unit stalled this and reinstalled 15.2. However the majority of the add-on's are still not loading. I get a message saying "working" but the content wont load.

I am running the box of my Wifi. The speed isn't the best but I have previously run Now TV, Netflix, BBC Iplayer and Amazon Prime from it in HD and I've not had any loading / buffering problems. I was thinking of connecting my Android Box via an Ethernet cable instead.

So if anyone has any ideas why my content wont load or any solutions I would be very grateful.

I am relatively new to kodi so any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks
You may wish to check that you're not talking about anything that's forbidden on this forum before digging any further - please see here and and here. Many of these little Android boxes come with addons that specifically stream material unlawfully, and this can't and won't be covered on this forum.

Most likely it's a network/source issue, though. If your LAN and ISP connections are sound, you're almost certainly hitting a bottleneck on the source.

EDIT

To be clear, iPlayer, Netflix and similar are perfectly acceptable inasmuch as you're streaming them (a) through an official application, or (b) via what would be available legally through a web browser but is merely being redirected into Kodi instead.

As a rule, if you're watching something you'd normally have to pay for, you're on the wrong side of the line.