Win kodi has stopped working
(2016-02-27, 22:49)TonyF Wrote: kodi has stopped working

a little more info + debug log (wiki)
I've found this forum by Googling my problem and I have read through the past posts hopefully looking for an answer but in all honestly it may as well all be in a foreign language!

I purchased a Firestick with The Beast fully loaded on it just before Christmas off the evil bay, I've not used it for over a month but was watching sport (main use) on my TV with it without any real issues before, I went to look at it yesterday but I couldn't get into it at all?

When I double click my home button when in Amazon it just goes to the App list in Amazon, I've tried everything I can but I can't get into The Beast (Kodi) home page.

I'm not technically savvy with these things at all, I'm just a plug & play person in my late 50's so please go lightly on me, any help will be gladly received.

Thank you in advance.

EDIT: Whilst looking through your forum after I posted I have just read the piracy sticky, I truly hope I haven't purchased something like that, I bought my Firestick (loaded) from what looked like a reputable company not an individual person and I wasn't aware, if it is, it wouldn't be legal or supported!

I hope I can still be helped in some way or be moved/transferred over to become an official Kodi user somehow?

Thank you.
Quote:I truly hope I haven't purchased something like that...

I am afraid you have.
Those fully loaded boxes are just sold by overnight charlatans providing pirated content that barely last enough time for them to pocket the money and run.
The build you mention is a banned add-on so no support here for those per forum rules (wiki).
I wish I could say you have my sympathy but honestly, did you really think you could get for free what everybody else is paying for?
Good luck trying to contact the seller.