Questions on skin compatibility

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
cjalaniz123 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Bug  Questions on skin compatibility
Post: #1
I have this skin on RPI2 /kodi 15.2 (changed to 14.1 to continue testing samething?). I have noticed that if I have Conflence as the skin, Pandora loads without an issue, but when I switch to Re-Touched or CarPCTouch (Since I have Raspberry Pi Official touchscreen 7") pandora script fails to load (on the login prompt).

Any pointers? Huh

is it the Pandora script or the skin?
(This post was last modified: 2016-01-24 03:14 by cjalaniz123.)
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,142
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 388
Post: #2
could you post a Debug Log?

Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support.
Always read the Forum rules, Kodi online-manual, FAQ and Search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
cjalaniz123 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
(2016-01-23 02:25)ronie Wrote:  could you post a Debug Log?
here is the log requested ( I think)

NOTE---->>>>19:02:07 T:1829762112 ERROR: EXCEPTION: XML File for Window is missing
19:02:07 T:1829762112 ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
- NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
Error Type: <type 'exceptions.RuntimeError'>
Error Contents: XML File for Window is missing
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/home/pi/.kodi/addons/script.audio.pandora/default.py", line 291, in <module>
panda = Panda()
File "/home/pi/.kodi/addons/script.audio.pandora/default.py", line 129, in __init__
self.gui = PandaGUI( "script-pandora.xml", _path, self.skinName )
RuntimeError: XML File for Window is missing
-->End of Python script error report<--


This is in confulence skin
/home/pi/.kodi/addons/script.audio.pandora/default.py): instantiating addon using automatically obtained id of "script.audio.pandora" dependent on version 2.1.0 of the xbmc.python api
20:20:20 T:1812984896 NOTICE: Pandora: Initializing v2.3.2
20:20:20 T:1812984896 NOTICE: Pandora: sys.platform = linux2
20:20:20 T:1812984896 DEBUG: DialogProgress::StartModal called
20:20:20 T:1812984896 DEBUG: ------ Window Init (DialogProgress.xml) ------
20:20:20 T:1812984896 INFO: Loading skin file: DialogProgress.xml, load type: KEEP_IN_MEMORY
20:20:20 T:1812984896 DEBUG: DialogProgress::StartModal called (already running)!
20:20:20 T:1812984896 DEBUG: ------ Window Init (DialogProgress.xml) ------
20:20:23 T:1966944256 DEBUG: ------ Window Init (/home/pi/.kodi/addons/script.audio.pandora/resources/skins/Default/720p/script-pandora.xml) ------
20:20:23 T:1966944256 INFO: Loading skin file: /home/pi/.kodi/addons/script.audio.pandora/resources/skins/Default/720p/script-pandora.xml, load type: LOAD_ON_GUI_INIT
20:20:23 T:1966944256 DEBUG: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory ()
20:20:23 T:1966944256 DEBUG: ParentPath = []
20:20:23 T:1812984896 NOTICE: Pandora: Window Initalized
20:20:23 T:1812984896 DEBUG: DialogProgress::StartModal called (already running)!
20:20:23 T:1812984896 DEBUG: ------ Window Init (DialogProgress.xml) ------
(This post was last modified: 2016-01-24 04:26 by cjalaniz123.)
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,142
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 388
Post: #4
thanx, looks like the addon is searching for a script-pandora.xml file in re-touched.
there's no such file here in re-touched.

if the pandora addon needs that file, it has to provide it itself.

you're better off reporting this issue to the addon dev.

Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support.
Always read the Forum rules, Kodi online-manual, FAQ and Search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
cjalaniz123 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
(2016-01-24 03:34)ronie Wrote:  thanx, looks like the addon is searching for a script-pandora.xml file in re-touched.
there's no such file here in re-touched.

if the pandora addon needs that file, it has to provide it itself.

you're better off reporting this issue to the addon dev.

Confused?
So it exists in confulence skin? can I just copy it over?
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,142
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 388
Post: #6
nope, there's no such file in confluence either.

the addon is apparently coded in such a way that it will only work with confluence.
people who are using the Aeon Nox skin or Amber skin have the same problem:
http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=...pid1849270

Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support.
Always read the Forum rules, Kodi online-manual, FAQ and Search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
cjalaniz123 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
Nevermind,
I'll use Pandora Slim
found here
http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=205547

Thanks for everything.
Big Grin
find quote