Is It Possible To Watch The Super Bowl In HD On Kodi?
I've never used Kodi before and sounds like I have a long learning curve a head of me here but just wondering if a guy could watch the super bowl in HD with Kodi?

I just bought a new TV and would love to have people over for the big game but I don't want to subscribe to cable since I never use it for anything other than football. If the season was just starting I'd go ahead and get the subscription but seems like such a waste of money and time just to get it for the one game.

Any suggestions?
Can't you just attach a $10.00 antenna to your new TV and watch the over-the-air broadcast?
Matrix 19.x (LE), Aeon Nox SiLVO, NUC8i5BEK (i5-8259U, Intel Iris Plus Graphics 655, 16 GB ram, 128 GB M.2 SSD)
Samsung F6300 46" LED LCD TV, SMSL Q5 Pro amplifier, Pioneer HPM-100 speakers
Synology DS215j NAS fileserver (WD Gold 10TB x 2)
Should be able to get it over the air on CBS and use the HDHomerun add-on.
Depends on the OP location and terrain, it may not be possible.
Wasn't it streamed live on NFL.com last year?
Image Lunatixz - Kodi / Beta repository
Image PseudoTV - Forum | Website | Youtube | Help?
Just a reminder I'm looking for HD.
(2016-01-26, 18:18)whysoserious Wrote: Can't you just attach a $10.00 antenna to your new TV and watch the over-the-air broadcast?

Unfortunately not, I live in Canada and also looking for HD.
(2016-01-26, 18:39)Lunatixz Wrote: Wasn't it streamed live on NFL.com last year?

Yes but unfortunately not in HD.
(2016-01-26, 18:38)cd2022 Wrote: Depends on the OP location and terrain, it may not be possible.

Yeah who knows, it may not be. I figured if anyone would know though it would be this crowd.
jeratt, I'm pretty sure Canadian broadcasters will carry and broadcast in HD. (Global, CityTV, CTV) Not sure who's carrying the game as I will be watching through a US cable channel.