I have a large archive of Recorded TV whats my best setup?
I have been recording a ton of TV off of a Ceton 4 tuner for about 18 months now
the archive has grown to over 15000 files of which about 1500 are movies
the rest are TV shows that are sorted in their own folders probably about 300 shows

I tried this plugin once before and I had a few Streaming plugins enabled
It caused a lot of channels and made the guide unuseable

I would like to recreate about 25 Networks that play my archived TV Shows
and 10 networks that play different categories of movies Action Westerns...

I probably will also enable a couple streaming plugins like FoxNews
But I would be happy to not have those plugins in my lineup if necessary
to reduce chaos.

So I would like to layout about 35 to maybe 50 networks that have themes
Cartoons, Dramas, Comedy shows and then some for movie categories

Is there a way to define this easily and a way to update it easy?

thanks
I'd go with PseudoTV Lite if you only want the functionality of turning your local files into channels.

Just make a load of smart playlists for your content and add them in.
Lite was depreciated. Live has many improvements.
first_time_user (wiki) | free content (wiki) | forum rules (wiki) | PVR (wiki) | Debug Log (wiki)

IMPORTANT:
The official Kodi version does not contain any content what so ever. This means that you should provide your own content from a local or remote storage location, DVD, Blu-Ray or any other media carrier that you own. Additionally Kodi allows you to install third-party plugins that may provide access to content that is freely available on the official content provider website. The watching or listening of illegal or pirated content which would otherwise need to be paid for is not endorsed or approved by Team Kodi.
Yep, Lite was depreciated a long time ago... PTVL can automatically configure itself for optimal performance....
Image Lunatixz - Kodi / Beta repository