Nightly build / Developer thread

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
mlaggner Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,174
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 35
Bug  Nightly build / Developer thread
Post: #1
This thread is especially for all nightly build users and other developers to

- report new bugs / problems in the nightly build
- talk about recently added features
- direct feedback

nightly build - nightly.tinymediamanager.org <- cutting-edge, many bugs deleting your files - do NOT use that version on your real files!
built ~ @6pm EDT / @12am CEST


Github
All development done in the "devel" branch.
https://github.com/tinyMediaManager/tiny...mits/devel

tinyMediaManager - THE media manager of your choice - available for Windows, Mac OSX and Linux
Wanna help translate TMM? Join us at transifex
[Image: project_thin_badge.gif]
(This post was last modified: 2016-08-10 00:10 by myron.)
find quote
akya Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 223
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: /home/akya
Post: #2
I am using 2.7.3 nightly and stuck on "loading UI"
Here is the log - http://goo.gl/NPD1Vp

~Web and graphic designer... Android Developer... A Gooner~
find quote
mlaggner Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,174
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 35
Post: #3
is it working now? couldn't reproduce it here or find a clue in the logs..

but as far as I can remember, your are a linux user. When tmm hangs again, please open up a terminal, find the pid of tmm and do a

Code:
jstack <PID>

and send me the output

tinyMediaManager - THE media manager of your choice - available for Windows, Mac OSX and Linux
Wanna help translate TMM? Join us at transifex
[Image: project_thin_badge.gif]
find quote
akya Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 223
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: /home/akya
Post: #4
(2016-02-06 14:30)mlaggner Wrote:  is it working now? couldn't reproduce it here or find a clue in the logs..

but as far as I can remember, your are a linux user. When tmm hangs again, please open up a terminal, find the pid of tmm and do a

Code:
jstack <PID>

and send me the output

It happens randomly. Here is the output you asked for - http://pastebin.com/je1riwyK

~Web and graphic designer... Android Developer... A Gooner~
find quote
mlaggner Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,174
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 35
Post: #5
okay, looks like an upstream error from java/gtk on debian derivates ( https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugrepor...bug=813143 )
there is nothing we can do..

maybe the workaround of the following thread helps:
https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+sourc...ug/1510009

tinyMediaManager - THE media manager of your choice - available for Windows, Mac OSX and Linux
Wanna help translate TMM? Join us at transifex
[Image: project_thin_badge.gif]
(This post was last modified: 2016-02-07 11:03 by mlaggner.)
find quote
akya Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 223
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: /home/akya
Post: #6
(2016-02-07 11:02)mlaggner Wrote:  okay, looks like an upstream error from java/gtk on debian derivates ( https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugrepor...bug=813143 )
there is nothing we can do..

maybe the workaround of the following thread helps:
https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+sourc...ug/1510009

It's running fine for now. Application used to hang at loading ui and I would just kill the process and start again. Worked at 3rd or 4th time. Next time if it hangs like that, I will try the mentioned workaround from here. Thanks for looking into it Smile

~Web and graphic designer... Android Developer... A Gooner~
find quote
akya Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 223
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: /home/akya
Post: #7
I believe naming convention for specials were changed recently from season00-poster.jpg to season-specials-poster.jpg ? I renamed the rest season00 posters manually but after a refresh/restart TMM still won't pick them up for rest of the shows. Also are Specials still stored in Season 0 folder?

~Web and graphic designer... Android Developer... A Gooner~
find quote
akya Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 223
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: /home/akya
Post: #8
Screenshot

Updated to latest nightly, 2016-03-12 build and each tvshow shows up twice in the list.

~Web and graphic designer... Android Developer... A Gooner~
find quote
mlaggner Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,174
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 35
Post: #9
please drop and rebuild your database.

with a previous nightly we had a problem which prevented some tv shows from being loaded.
With this fix the "unload-able" TV show and the correct copy of the same TV show got loaded (=twice)

tinyMediaManager - THE media manager of your choice - available for Windows, Mac OSX and Linux
Wanna help translate TMM? Join us at transifex
[Image: project_thin_badge.gif]
find quote
akya Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 223
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: /home/akya
Post: #10
(2016-03-14 08:48)mlaggner Wrote:  please drop and rebuild your database.

with a previous nightly we had a problem which prevented some tv shows from being loaded.
With this fix the "unload-able" TV show and the correct copy of the same TV show got loaded (=twice)

Yup, initializing database worked. One more thing I noticed, that might be a bug. When "watched state" is synced from trakt, it isn't written to the nfo of episode. So when syncing is finished. TMM shows episode as watched but the watched state in nfo still reads as False.

~Web and graphic designer... Android Developer... A Gooner~
find quote
Freeze Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Location: Switzerland
Post: #11
(2016-03-14 15:24)akya Wrote:  Yup, initializing database worked. One more thing I noticed, that might be a bug. When "watched state" is synced from trakt, it isn't written to the nfo of episode. So when syncing is finished. TMM shows episode as watched but the watched state in nfo still reads as False.

Same here, it work on 2.7.2.1 but not with tmm_2.7.3-SNAPSHOT_54ed440_linux.tar.gz from.
find quote
myron Offline
Moderator
Posts: 710
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 23
Location: de_AT
Post: #12
can you please try again with nightly?
watched state works now for me...
(but it should not have worked with 2.7.2 either..)

tinyMediaManager - THE media manager of your choice :)
Wanna help translate TMM ?
[Image: project_thin_badge?format=gif]
find quote
Freeze Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Location: Switzerland
Post: #13
Works with bd24c97_linux, watched and sync whole collection in series and movies.
find quote
akya Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 223
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: /home/akya
Post: #14
(2016-03-15 12:20)myron Wrote:  can you please try again with nightly?
watched state works now for me...
(but it should not have worked with 2.7.2 either..)

Yup it's fixed.. I think.. I forgot the episodes I tested this with NerdTongue

~Web and graphic designer... Android Developer... A Gooner~
find quote
dft601 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
Hi

Can you add an option not to find theme.mp4 as movie ?

TVTune from Kodi saves video Theme with this name....

Thanks

Mike
find quote
Post Reply