Advice on first HTPC please
Hey everyone,

I'm very new to all this so please forgive any stupid things I say or ask..
I am trying to get the easiest most reliable method of storing all of my media and having it readily accessible on both of my tv's and possibly a tv at my mum's house. I would also like to be able to stream online TV and record things. So I have been reading a whole lot of articles and forums over the last 2 weeks and learnt a fair bit but I am not confident in choosing a certain set up or spending the cash on it without advice from others just yet.

To give you a bit of background I am currently just using my external HDD's plugged in to my laptop for storage of all my media. I have my very old cheap laptop (Dell N5030 Pentium Dual Core T4500 2.3GHz with 4GB RAM running Windows 10) wired to my router which my 2 smart tv's are also wired to. So at the moment I have access to all my media via DLNA through Kodi as Plex doesnt even want to think about streaming from it and I have not got any android boxes or similar to run Kodi properly through my TV.

My research so far has led me to believe that the best way for me to get what I want is to build a HTPC that can
- Store all of my media on it (at this stage 6TB is sufficient however I would like room for expansion in the future)
- Run kodi (for my hard wired TV's) and either plexbmc add on or plex (for my mums TV)
- Handle up to 3 1080p movie streams
- Run utorrent/usenet (I am only just learning about usenet)
- Run 24/7, so low power would be good

These are probably all pretty common wants/needs for other people who have built HTPC's so it is probably pretty straight forward for most of you (just not me!)

So far I have come up with 2 options using PCPartPicker and I would really appreciate any feedback/improvements or advice which one to go with.

My "Low Power" build
PCPartPicker part list: http://au.pcpartpicker.com/p/2zjrTW