Kodi update previously removed TV Shows sources
Hi, I'm new to Kodi but not to HTPC softwre, I've been user of MediaPortal for a long time and decided to change to Kodi.

I'm very happy with Kodi but I have an issue I don't know how to resolve.

When I remove a video source (TV Show) and delete the show from library, when I update it Kodi still inserts the deleted TV show to library.

The only way I get Kodi not to update the deleted source is changing, or deleting from disk, the directory name for the TV show, but that's not what I want to do, I'd like to know if it's possible to delete the source and not update that TVShow.

Cleaning the library doesn't work because I don't erase the files or directory, The only way to work properly is renaming the directory, but I see that's not a solution.

Can anyone illuminate me? ;D

Jorge
Kodi only sees what you tell it to. It can remove Items without removing from your file structure on disk: http://kodi.wiki/view/Updating_or_removi...ing_videos
I really have no idea what I am talking about. Proceed with caution. I confuse easily. And drink. A lot.
Remove it as a source or is that not a simple idea?
(2016-02-16, 03:29)Derek Wrote: Remove it as a source or is that not a simple idea?

It should, but it isn't; if I delete the video source for, p.e., Homeland, and I delete the TV show from library, the next time I update library Homeland comes back to the library, even being deleted from video sources.
(2016-02-15, 01:31)Redwingsfansfc Wrote: Kodi only sees what you tell it to. It can remove Items without removing from your file structure on disk: http://kodi.wiki/view/Updating_or_removi...ing_videos

I'm going to try the way to put none on content, but that way forces the source to keep configured and what I'd like to do is delete it from Videos-Sources.
How are you removing/adding sources?
Are TV shows added individually or is there a root/parent folder with sub-folder/s containing each show as the source?

PHP Code: