Bug reports

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Vote(s) - 4.2 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
mcelliott Offline
Fan
Posts: 377
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #16
Hi. Great skin. Nice work. A couple of bugs I have found.

In TV timers, it always seems to use the date format mm/dd/yyyy, although I have it set to UK 12 h (so dd/mm/yyyy).

Also in TV timers, the 'ascending/descending' order in the side menu doesn't do anything.

Finally, the TV EPG screen looks great, but navigating in this screen for a short time always seems to hang Kodi. I don't have logs right now, but can upload later if needed.

Best wishes,

Mark
find quote
D.K. Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
Hi,
I found little bug. Many buttons in Estuary dont have label (ex. Favourites on Home). Parameter $INFO[System.CurrentControl] shows "( )" on external lcd with lcdproc script.
find quote
DaveBlake Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,147
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 56
Location: South West England
Post: #18
In music the Song Information dialog could do with a tweek. It is not showing some of the basic data derrived from scanning tags e.g. artist name(s), album title, year etc. Once extra metadata has been scrapped e.g. biogs etc. that is shown.

At first I thought the track, title, year and artists were missing but now I see they were burried under my debug info text!
Missing album name, mood and comment text. Contributors list is flowing out the box (Confluence as an issue too, in needs to scroll perhaps).

[Image: tT8Xff4.png]

Times played and last time played could be usefully added.
(This post was last modified: 2016-03-06 15:35 by DaveBlake.)
find quote
DaveBlake Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,147
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 56
Location: South West England
Post: #19
Album Information Dialog also needs a tweek.

[Image: JhBgD4x.png]

Moods, styles, themes, and label are missing.
If album review text exists (not in image) then it is shown with title "Contributors"
That duration must be a song value, visible/left over if approached from Song Info dialog. Not sure that total time is available.
The genre is also the song genre, visible/left over if approached from Song Info dialog, not the album genre (can be different).

Times played and date last played could be useful additions too.
(This post was last modified: 2016-03-06 15:29 by DaveBlake.)
find quote
DaveBlake Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,147
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 56
Location: South West England
Post: #20
Music Artist Information dialog has missing data : styles, instruments and the various dates - born/formed, died/disbanded (that are not always just a date but may have place too)

Any way that the biography area could show the text the does not fit in the area rather than truncate? Arrow to page down perhaps like with the discography?
find quote
PlintuZz Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
the new skin was not part works display Cyrillic characters, such as EPG, and information for your system.
on the old screen is all right.screenshots below:
[Image: b1c262a5d40b.jpg]
[Image: 9e43a61ac9ad.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2016-03-11 20:57 by PlintuZz.)
find quote
luna_s Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 139
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 1
Post: #22
Not sure if it's just me, but using file mode with viewtype list, the filenames don't autoscroll, unless they are in a subfolder
find quote
Forage Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 155
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 3
Post: #23
I'm not sure if it's a bug or just something still on your to-do list, but a heads-up: there's no "in progress" indication in the movie list for those movies you started watching any longer. Especially since this is getting more focus on the home screen now, I think it needs to be made clear in the list as well.
A need for people to be able to reset the "in progress" status from the context menu will increase now for the same reason, I expect.

Raspberry Pi 2 Model B, overclock mode: 'Pi2' (1000/500/500/2), gpu_mem_1024: '320'
find quote
boke Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
@phil65

Not sure if your interested in outside input.
But I did a bit of editing in the pvr section of the skin so that it supports 4 digit channel names.
I can supply the edited files or just the changes made if your interested.

[Image: h9wzerD.jpg]

[Image: 0Obb8UN.jpg]
find quote
Splike Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
Installed the latest nightly build (KodiSetup-20160307-c6b201a-win32_installer.exe) on minimal, and when I run KODI I get the following pop-up error: "Uh oh, can't load sqlite3.dll, exiting".

ps. The error window name is "XMBC: Fatal Error", which needs a rename Wink

When installing the same build on "Full", KODI starts up normally. So I think that sqlite3.dll needs to be put into the core KODI package.

After getting it up and running, I noticed that the "Pictures" menu on the homescreen, does not contain a button to remove the menu item. This needs to be added.
[Image: screenshot001.png]
(This post was last modified: 2016-03-08 17:32 by Splike.)
find quote
rodalpho Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 951
Joined: Nov 2006
Reputation: 26
Post: #26
Two minor bugs.

- Under skin settings|general, the "Choose Image Path" entry is greyed out while "Use custom global background" is enabled. Should be the opposite behavior.

- After installing an addon on a fresh Kodi install, it did not show up in the Addons main-menu item until I restarted Kodi. Not sure if that's a technical limitation or a skin/widget bug, but it did throw me off for a minute.
find quote
shadow Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 257
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #27
I'm unable to browse UPNP sources (source is another Kodi 17 install) with this skin nothing shows when I click on the source. It is a skin problem since switching to any other skin fixes the problem.

Kodi debug log http://pastebin.com/FbTS51qa
Tested on both a Linux computer and a Raspberry Pi running OSMC

Here is a screenshot
http://s000.tinyupload.com/?file_id=8536...9282356677
find quote
phil65 Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 6,686
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 147
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #28
(2016-03-09 05:25)shadow Wrote:  I'm unable to browse UPNP sources (source is another Kodi 17 install) with this skin nothing shows when I click on the source. It is a skin problem since switching to any other skin fixes the problem.

Kodi debug log http://pastebin.com/FbTS51qa
Tested on both a Linux computer and a Raspberry Pi running OSMC

Here is a screenshot
http://s000.tinyupload.com/?file_id=8536...9282356677

Will be fixed with next sync, thx.

Donate: https://kodi.tv/contribute/donate (foundation), 146Gr48FqHM7TPB9q33HHv6uWpgQqdz1yk (BTC personal)
Estuary: Kodis new default skin - ExtendedInfo Script - KodiDevKit
find quote
DanTheMan827 Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 575
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 27
Location: Wausau, WI - USA
Post: #29
On the Apple TV 4 test builds if you open up a movie through the Apple TV top shelf the video details appear but there's no background behind it (to add contrast) since the details open on the main menu

This is an issue related to the Apple TV but it's also a skin issue at the same time...

Install Kodi on iOS without a jailbreak: iOS App Signer
Donations are gratefully accepted
(This post was last modified: 2016-03-09 18:10 by DanTheMan827.)
find quote
cablecar1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
On the MAC Kodi crashes when Extended Info is selected in a movie, debug log attached.
http://xbmclogs.com/pn7mpugrs

Thanks for the great program and fantastic new skin.
find quote
Post Reply