Modifying TVDB scraper to get Episode Thumbs from The Movie Database (TMDB)
Brick 
Hi Guys,

I'm trying to modify the TVDB scraper from the Kodi repo to scrape the episode thumbnail from The Movie Database (TMDB) as a substitute, with all other data to remain being scraped using the TVDB service as normal.

I've been reading up on the very helpful Wiki guide: http://kodi.wiki/view/HOW-TO:Write_media_scrapers but unfortunately, I can't seem to make any sense of the part explaining how to get information from elsewhere (Chapter 3)

Would anyone be able to tell me how I can achieve this or, even better, post a modified version to achieve this?

In the TVDB xml, line 304 is the relevant part for episode thumbs.

I would really appreciate if anyone knowledgeable in scraper development is willing to donate a few mins of their time to advise me on exactly how to achieve this, bearing in mind I've no experience of scraper writing and base all my knowledge on this topic from reading the Wiki page.

Many thanks! WinkBig Grin

EDIT: I'll be using my own API key, so no need to worry about that part.
It's a tricky little rabbit hole you have to go down to get this to work. However most of it is already written for the TMDB TV scraper, so it's not too tricky.

First obvious step, copy the <GetEpisodeArt> and <ParseEpisodeArt> functions from the TMDB scraper. Immediately realize you'll also need <ParseTMDBBaseImageURL>, so copy that too.

Now for <GetEpisodeArt> to work, it needs the TMDB series id and the season and episode numbers (id|S|EE), so you need a way to get the TMDB id using the TVDB id. Fortunately this is already written too, so just copy <GetTMDBId> for now - its output will need rewriting, though, as you'll need it to call <GetEpisodeArt> instead of the url.

The sequence of functions will then be:
Code:
<GetEpisodeDetails> -> <GetTMDBId> -> <GetEpisodeArt> -> <ParseTMDBBaseImageURL>
                                                     \-> <ParseEpisodeArt>