My first build please help with colored fonts on main menu
OK, so I'm a newb with KODI, and want to make my first build. I'm using this skin.

I'm trying to change the color of the fonts on the main menu using HTML codes from this site. w3schools

I was able to change the Video correctly and it displays fine using this code ff80ff80 I'm putting it in like this ( [COLOR ff80ff80]Videos[/COLOR]
It displays fine. However I tried to change movies to this ff6666ff to check out how it looks. Problem is it shows that it changed in the appearance screen, but when going to the main menu to see it not only has the color NOT changed but the whole word is missing.

What is happening? I have looked on you tube and cannot find anything on how or why this is.

I tried typing in a word like ( blue ) and it's working just fine. Why does it show in the appearance but missing the whole word and everything on the main menu? I would much rather have a customer color. Trying to get Jiggy with it. Smile

Also doing this in Window7 then will transfer to an Android Matricom G box Q

Thanks in advance.
If you just put is as [COLOR 6666ff] then you're missing the alpha component of the ARGB color. Try ff6666ff.
Sorry I should have put that I did put in the ff before. It shows the correct color in the appearance menu, so it changed. just not showing on the main menu along with the word itself it has disappeared.
Also I was watching a you tube vid on how to change highlight color and background, according to this vid you can change transparency as well, but both on my Android and Win 7 Artic Zepher I do not see that option only to change the color, but not opacity. on hers she has a slider bar at the bottom to adjust this. How can I get this option?

I took a screen shot but don't see how to post that.