Release - YouTube Plug-in Thread

  Thread Rating:
  • 9 Vote(s) - 4.56 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ivanmara Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2356
Hello. How can i watch "Saved playlists" from web youtube in kodi youtube addon ? Is this possible?
find quote
sovaby Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2357
Why is it so often in the log :
Code:
EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
        - NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
       Error Type: <class 'requests.exceptions.ConnectionError'>
       Error Contents: HTTPSConnectionPool(host='www.youtube.com', port=443): Max retries exceeded with url
find quote
effe.rnr Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #2358
(2017-05-17 18:02)ivanmara Wrote:  Hello. How can i watch "Saved playlists" from web youtube in kodi youtube addon ? Is this possible?

+1
find quote
jmh2002 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,089
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 63
Location: FRA, ITA, UKR,
Post: #2359
Go to Playlists, and watch them? All your Playlists are available in the Kodi YouTube addon if you are logged in.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge please click the Thank User button to show me your appreciation :)

For YouTube questions please see the OFFICIAL THREAD, including the latest info in Post 1, and the Personal API Key Instructions and FAQ in Posts 2 & 3
find quote
effe.rnr Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #2360
(2017-05-18 08:07)jmh2002 Wrote:  Go to Playlists, and watch them? All your Playlists are available in the Kodi YouTube addon if you are logged in.

yes but I only see the playlists I've been created by myself and not the one I saved
find quote
upandcumming Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #2361
Music videos are not working again!
find quote
r0ck0 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #2362
I'm missing the inputstream.adaptive plugin. I can't find anywhere to install it. I know I had it before so not sure how it got removed. I'm running kodi 17 nightly on android x64. Anyway I can reinstall it with a zip? The repo doesn't have it and the github zip wont install.
find quote
dsmuk Offline
Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 1
Location: Abu Dhabi
Post: #2363
I use the YouTube app to play Sky News live, every time I play the stream it asks me if I want to start from the beginning or where I left it. The where I left it time is always how long I was watching it last time.

Is there a way to set the default option to start from beginning as the other option doesn't work?
find quote
jdf76 Offline
Donor
Posts: 670
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 70
Location: Maryland USA
Post: #2364
Alpha 6 fixes cypher for vevo videos and updated subtitles

Will update to full and post to kodi repo in a few days if no one has any issues.

Jeff
find quote
siliciferous Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #2365
(2017-05-19 06:46)r0ck0 Wrote:  I'm missing the inputstream.adaptive plugin. I can't find anywhere to install it. I know I had it before so not sure how it got removed. I'm running kodi 17 nightly on android x64. Anyway I can reinstall it with a zip? The repo doesn't have it and the github zip wont install.

Reinstall Kodi - and don't use the Minimal install next time Wink

The only way to obtain the plugin, as far as I can tell, is to select it during the program install steps.
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-20 01:02 by siliciferous.)
find quote
r0ck0 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #2366
On android I don't get any options during install.
find quote
Jeffers24 Offline
Fan
Posts: 447
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 17
Location: England
Post: #2367
(2017-05-20 02:32)r0ck0 Wrote:  On android I don't get any options during install.

What version of Kodi are you using?

I don't get the option in Kodi 16, I do get the option in Kodi 17.1.
find quote
jdf76 Offline
Donor
Posts: 670
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 70
Location: Maryland USA
Post: #2368
alright i'm going to push alpha6 to the Youtube Repo tonight or tomorrow so if you guys wanna test it out before i do it that would be great.

so far i have Android Version tested.

Jeff
find quote
r0ck0 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #2369
(2016-11-23 13:34)robo989 Wrote:  Really good work continuing here, thanks for the support and releases...

I do have a little question if I may though.
Using all the recent addons with DASH, with Kodi set to switch to resolution/refresh rate to match video obviously there is a few seconds of blank screen when the display device changes which can't be avoided.

But I'm noticing a few seconds after this another blanking of the screen for a few seconds before the video then continues to play.
I'm assuming this (and from looking at the video stream info it confirms it) is changing streams to match bandwidth of connection.

Would it be possible to have it so the bandwidth is not "tested" every time a video is played as inevitably we are talking about 10-12 seconds from selecting a video to where it is actually playing properly. There is also a few seconds of silence after that change of resolution where sound is muted as the audio system establishes a new handshake etc too.

Not complaining here by any stretch so I do hope it doesn't sound like that but maybe there's a way to avoid this situation as on the 2nd video change there's no possibility to pause the video to allow it to carry on where the change took place,

Thanks again for the great work.

Is there a fix for the double refresh rate change when inputstream.adaptive is enabled?
find quote
randi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2370
Hey guys,

I don't have any problems with initiating live content, but after apparently random time periods the video simply stops and Kodi displays the main menu. Sometimes it stops after just a few minutes, other times it occurs after about 20-30 minutes. I do experience slight freezes, but otherwise this addon works fine.

Code:
10:30:37.758 T:1361044384 WARNING: Previous line repeats 6 times.
10:30:37.758 T:1361044384  NOTICE: CVideoPlayerAudio::Process - stream stalled
10:31:18.834 T:1369432992 WARNING: CRenderManager::WaitForBuffer - timeout waiting for buffer
10:39:27.754 T:1361044384 WARNING: Previous line repeats 12 times.
10:39:27.757 T:1361044384  NOTICE: CVideoPlayerAudio::Process - stream stalled
10:39:28.335 T:1369432992 WARNING: CRenderManager::WaitForBuffer - timeout waiting for buffer
10:53:16.588 T:1820324768 WARNING: Previous line repeats 1 times.
10:53:16.588 T:1820324768  NOTICE: CVideoPlayer::OnExit()
10:53:16.588 T:1820324768  NOTICE: VideoPlayer: eof, waiting for queues to empty
10:53:16.588 T:1820324768  NOTICE: Closing stream player 1
10:53:16.588 T:1820324768  NOTICE: CDVDMessageQueue(audio)::WaitUntilEmpty
10:53:16.589 T:1820324768  NOTICE: Waiting for audio thread to exit
10:53:16.589 T:1361044384   ERROR: Got MSGQ_ABORT or MSGO_IS_ERROR return true
10:53:16.589 T:1361044384  NOTICE: thread end: CVideoPlayerAudio::OnExit()
10:53:16.590 T:1820324768  NOTICE: Closing audio device
10:53:16.592 T:1820324768  NOTICE: Deleting audio codec
10:53:16.594 T:1820324768  NOTICE: Closing stream player 2
10:53:16.594 T:1820324768  NOTICE: CDVDMessageQueue(video)::WaitUntilEmpty
10:53:16.594 T:1820324768  NOTICE: waiting for video thread to exit
10:53:16.594 T:1369432992   ERROR: Got MSGQ_ABORT or MSGO_IS_ERROR return true
10:53:16.595 T:1369432992  NOTICE: thread end: video_thread
10:53:16.595 T:1820324768  NOTICE: deleting video codec
10:53:17.028 T:1962551424  NOTICE: CVideoPlayer::CloseFile()
10:53:17.028 T:1962551424  NOTICE: VideoPlayer: waiting for threads to exit
10:53:17.028 T:1962551424  NOTICE: VideoPlayer: finished waiting
10:53:17.071 T:1962551424  NOTICE: CVideoPlayer::CloseFile()
10:53:17.071 T:1962551424  NOTICE: VideoPlayer: waiting for threads to exit
10:53:17.071 T:1962551424  NOTICE: VideoPlayer: finished waiting
10:53:17.268 T:1503789984  NOTICE: AddOnLog: PVR IPTV Simple Client: EPG file path is not configured. EPG not loaded.
10:53:17.466 T:1930425248  NOTICE: PulseAudio: Opened device Default in pcm mode with Buffersize 300 ms

I'm using a Raspberry Pi 2 Model B, with Kodi v17 on LibreELEC installed.

Any help would be really appreciated, thanks a lot!
find quote
Post Reply