Could anyone do with a digital-artist?
Hi there guys,

I've been so blown away with XBMC since I got it, I really feel that I would now like to give something back. I cant code or do anything technical on the XBMC side, but I do know how to design.

If anyone could use another pair of Photoshop hands then please let me know as I would be more than happy to help out where needed. I have over 7 years photoshop experience, and have run my own Graphic Design business.

Some of my digital artwork can be found at http://mikebeecham.deviantart.com

No worries if no-one needs anything, but I wanted to make the offer!
I just thought that I would spend an hour or so creating a fairly decent mock-up, based on Acer's new media centre...not sure what you guys think?

maybe you want to join Team XBMC and create graphics for us when the need arises ?

any good with animations ?
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.

Never done animations to be honest..having only really created 2d Work (again, http://mikebeecham.deviantart.com)...

If the offer to join team XBMC is open then I would more then welcome a conversation at some stage.
mikebeecham Wrote:I just thought that I would spend an hour or so creating a fairly decent mock-up, based on Acer's new media centre...not sure what you guys think?

Im loving the mock-up, looks nice and simple Big Grin
mikebeecham - you should try and make this into a skin...

If I wasn't busy doing my x-cite skin I wud love to give you a hand
Download X-cite_V0.3 - 13th June 2007
Download from Rapidshare
Or
Download from Megaupload
Mike,
That looks great.

dfmos,
I thought you were looking for someone to work on the icons and such with you... Maybe I'm thinking of someone else?
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.