Is it possible to install Kodi on ATV 2?
Question 
Hi, I have a apple TV2 that had xbmc on it for the longest time. It was jail broken and had xbmc on it. I had heard that xbmc was very outdated and that kodi was the new thing. I didn't bother trying to install Kodi on my apple TV 2, because I was told by someone that it wasn't possible. Plus, xbmc was working pretty good, with an occasional crash here and there. So I did a little research and saw that people were saying that it could be installed on the ATV2. So I attempted to install it. I used NitoTV to try and install it. I went to Install Software>Kodi-ATV2>Configure dpkg>install. At a certain point the install freezes, and the ATV2 reboots. It has installed written next to it everytime I go into install software, but I don't see Kodi anywhere. Also, xbmc isn't working. I am a complete noobie, so I am absolutely clueless as to what to do or where to go from here.
Helix 14.2 is the last version that supports ATV2

http://kodi.wiki/view/HOW-TO:Install_Kodi_on_Apple_TV_2
Thread moved to iOS
|Banned add-ons (wiki)|Forum rules (wiki)|VPN policy (wiki)|First time user (wiki)|FAQs (wiki) Troubleshooting (wiki)|Add-ons (wiki)|Free content (wiki)|Debug Log (wiki)|

Kodi Blog Posts