Help with GPIO IR Remote Setup
I can't seem to grasp the concept of getting my ir remote to work through GPIO with openelec/libreelec. I am using a harmony remote setup as a microsoft mce remote. Using OSMC, just go in pick gpio remote, rc6 and it works great. However, I want to test these other (2) platforms but I can't seem to understand how to get it to work. I'm trying to use this guide: http://wiki.openelec.tv/index.php?title=...R_Receiver but not having much luck.
I put
Code:
device_tree_overlay=lirc-rpi
in the config.txt file.

Can't I just get a standard rc6 config/keymap file and put it somewhere to get this to work. I don't think I should have to keypress/map all the buttons on the remote since it worked fine with OSMC. BTW, I will admit that my linux is not the strongest, but I am not a complete noob either. Thanks for helping.

Edit - In case it matters, I am using the latest Libreelec v7 for rpi2 on my new rpi3.
You need to have a lircd.conf file with the keys mapped to the remote that you are using located in /storage/.config

If you do not have that file you can follow the link that you provided to create one.
(2016-04-28, 15:35)Av3nged Wrote: You need to have a lircd.conf file with the keys mapped to the remote that you are using located in /storage/.config

If you do not have that file you can follow the link that you provided to create one.

Thanks for the reply. So can I just download a rc6 lircd.conf file and not have to create my own?

BTW, I can't find /storage/.config Is /storage the location that I can smb into? Do I need to create /.config directory?
http://wiki.openelec.tv/index.php/Guide_...O_Receiver

That's for OpenElec/LibreElec, but it may help a bit for OSMC too?
|Banned add-ons (wiki)|Forum rules (wiki)|VPN policy (wiki)|First time user (wiki)|FAQs (wiki) Troubleshooting (wiki)|Add-ons (wiki)|Free content (wiki)|Debug Log (wiki)|

Kodi Blog Posts