Can't upgrade from OE to Libreelec on RPi
Hi all,
I'm trying to upgrade to Libreelec 7 from Openelec 6.0.3 on my RPi.
I downloaded the .tar upgrade file and put it into update folder, but when I reboot I get the "check size failed" error.
What should I do? I don't whant to do a clean install cause I don't want to loose all my settings...
Thanks for your support.
I had this on one of my RPI model Bs. It turned out to be a failing SD card.
HTPCs: 2 x Chromecast with Google TV
Audio: Pioneer VSX-819HK & S-HS 100 5.1 Speakers
Server: HP Compaq Pro 6300, 4GB RAM, 8.75TB, Bodhi Linux 5.x, NFS, MySQL
I want to resize partitions on my 16 Gb SD card. I want to shrink the storage partition and enlarge the flash one, but I don't know how to do it.
I have ubuntu installed on my PC, but I'm not a linux expert user.
Could that work?
You can use "sudo gparted" in Ubuntu which gives you a very nice GUI to resize the partition on your SD card, this is probably the easiest solution and should only take a few minutes. Do make sure you take a backup before hand. You'll want to resize the FAT partition to 512MB. Make sure you only resize the partitions on your SD card, you could potentially wreck your entire Ubuntu system if you're not careful.

Alternatively use the built-in OE backup tool to create a backup of your installation, copy off the backup data to somewhere secure, write the LibreELEC disk image to the SD card (giving you a clean install) then finally restore your OE backup data.
Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
I took the SD from raspberry and put it into USB port of my PC with Ubuntu.
Then I launched gparted and I unmounted the ext4 partition (storage).
Now I have to move forward the start point of that partition?