New to this and have a few questions.
Hi,
I'm new to this and I'm just getting started with this whole new combination of Boxee+ and Ember Media Manager.

I have had my Boxee Box since 2010. I just installed the Boxee+ hack and put in a SD card for my Thumbs and such using a folder labeled "cache" in the memory card root directory. I am trying make space for Boxee to operate a bit faster since it only has 1gb of ram. My collection was taking up too much memory and would take way too long to load the cover art. Not only that but the Boxee media manager really sucks and has way to many missing titles in its database.

I have a 64 bit operating system. I guess the 1.4.8.0 is not compatible with 64 bit yet as is stated in the first post in that thread. I assume that when I do update I won't loose my media data stored in the program, so I'm not too concerned at the moment. I have 1.4.7.2 working on my media indexing at the moment (latest version I could find). It will likely take a day or two to finish though.

I'm not using Kodi or XBMC yet as I really like the Boxee with Boxee+ and don't yet see a need to change. Is there a tutorial somewhere on this Ember Media Manager? I think I have many of the basics but would love to learn more about the features and how different things work. Things like do or don't do this or that are high on my list to learn.

I did enable Kodi in the settings just so I won't need to scrape all my media again if I change my mind and decide to use Kodi or XBMC at a later date. I assume if storage space on the drive I have my movies on is not an issue I should let it scrape everything and just display whatever I can or want to with Boxee+?

Also does anyone know what size and class of SD card is best for my setup or needs while keeping my options open for Kodi or XBMC at a later date?

Thanks,
Kep
The lastest Alpha works also with x64 bit system, only Ember is still only available as x86 version ;-)