SSH for LibreELEC on Raspberry Pi 3
I was expecting you to enter it from the GUI, but you can use the same "-w <filename>" option if you prefer.
(2016-06-29, 11:34)PhilE Wrote: I was expecting you to enter it from the GUI, but you can use the same "-w <filename>" option if you prefer.

Hahaha please don't expect me to do anything. This is my first time to use linux or RPi or kodi. I like to think I'm a fast learner but when it comes to reliable test result, please tell me exactly what to do.

Now I installed raspbian from your link, installed wireshark from your command line, then run the command:
Code:
sudo wireshark -i wlan0 -p -k -f "tcp port 22" -w raspwsnofix.pcap
and I got several errors. In the GUI, the first error window was:
Code:
Lua: Error during loading: [string "/usr/share/wireshark/init.lua"]:46: dofile has been disabled due to running wireshark as superuser.
The second error window was:
Code:
The file to which the capture would be saved ("raspwsnofix.pcap") could not be opened: Permission denied.
In the terminal, the error message was:
Code:
Error retrieving accessibility bus address: org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.ServiceUnknown: The name org.ally.Bus was not provided by any .service files.
Gtk-Message: GtkDialog mapped without a transient parent. This is discouraged.

Then I installed tshark and then run the command:
Code:
sudo tshark -i wlan0 -p -f "tcp port 22" -w rasptsnofix.pcap
and got the same errors exactly as wireshark! (I thought they are supposed to be different software!

So I'm stuck now. Tell me what to do.
I can now see why linux is not mainstream Smile
I think you can ignore the errors except for the "Permission denied." You need to find a writable directory for the capture file - perhaps /tmp.
Ok, so I manged to make the 2 tests using wireshark and tshark both before and after the fix and saved the files in the /tmp folder.