Help needed with set-up
Hi,

I have Kodi running on an intel nuc with Openelec. My media is on a Synology DS214+ NAS

I now bought the TVButler including the dvblink software.

I am completely new at PVR and could really use help setting this up. I did watch some tutorials about PVR on Kodi but honestly it's a bit overwhelming figuring it out.

What I want:

Play antenna aired tv on my Kodi and (if possible) record shows from it straight to my NAS.

Can someone help me with what addon to download where and which settings to adjust in Kodi?

I assume I plug the TVbutler usb in my nuc and not my NAS (yes I really know that little Smile)

Any help would be much appreciated!
Hi Fish21,

Welcome to the forum, you'll need to install DVBLogic and plug the TVbutler into your NAS.

I'm not sure how far you have got, but the first thing to do is makes sure you have channels setup in DVBLogic, Once everything is installed you then need to head over to the sources tab where you should be able to see the tvbutler tuner and perform you 1st scan of channels. you'll then to head to the next tab and choose what channels you want to view, once you done this, you need to set up the EPG data, not sure what country your in? but is available i recommend the TV adviser package, it makes life a lot easier!

once you have this all set up, head over to your nuc with openelec and go to Addons>PVR>DVBlogic (not DVBviewer which is a different PVR altogether). here you'll need to add the IP address of your synology and the default port (i think its 8100 off the top of my head)... make sure the addon on is enabled and then Live TV settings is enabled... after about 30 seconds Kodi should connect to you TV server and import channels and guide.

it's difficult to know what stage your at, i haven't detailed the full set up, just the main bits to get you up and running, let me know if you get stuck!