Linux KODI, Ubuntu or is it Kubuntu
Information 
Wow! I read the rules of the forum, but I think I need a guide to the rules of the forum. I think I may have heard of one or two items listed on the banned items list.

What brought me here to this forum is that I am jumping into the Linux pool because of curiosity, necessity and to improve my skills to either create my own income or obtain a job to earn an income, I have been unemployed for 3 years, 1 month and 10 days; I am not receiving any financial assistance from any non-profit organization, federal, state or local government. I am really STEAMED and MAD! I am STEAMED because I possess knowledge, skills and abilities (KSAs) in the Sciences, Technology, Engineering, Industrial Arts, Mathematics, Education and Development; I am MAD because I want to MAKE and DESIGN concept ideas into reality. I am not an expert in anything, I am not a software engineer/programmer, but I did stay at Holiday Inn once.

I read a lot about Linux and I have gotten lost up to my neck in the distros, but I finally decided to choose Ubuntu. I have two older computers that I would like to repurpose one of them or both with Linux Ubuntu: I thought I read either on one of the Linux websites or in one of the Linux magazines that Ubuntu with KODI is called KUBUNTU. I would like to know which of my two older computers is best suited for a HTPC? I am open to any friendly guidance that helps me to repurpose both of my older computers and preferably without spending a lot of money.

Computer in Lian-Li PC602 ATX Desktop Case:

•Biostar P4M900 M4 MOBO,
•Pentium 4 CPU 3.20GHz (2 CPUs),
•4GB RAM
•ATI Radeon HD 4650
•1TB - WDC WD10EZEX-00KUWA0 [Western Digital Blue WD10EZEX 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive],
•Floppy Disk drive,
•LITE-ON LTR-40125S DVD/CD-ROM,
•Toshiba DVD-ROM SD-M1502 DVD/CD ROM
•450W Elite Power supply