Linux - [BUG?] audio DSP processing enabling/disabling on the fly problem.

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
BytEvil Offline
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 2
Location: Russia
Post: #1
Hi, friends! I use small python script for enabling/disabling audio DSP processing on the fly, mapped to my ir remote button.


Code:
# created by BytEvil (2016)

import xbmc
import os

tempdir = xbmc.translatePath('special://temp/')
tempfile0 = os.path.join(tempdir, 'audiooutput0')

print("CURRENT DSP STATUS:")
print(xbmc.executeJSONRPC('{"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"Settings.GetSettingValue", "params":{"setting":"audiooutput.dspaddonsenabled"},"id":1}'))

if not os.path.isfile(tempfile0):
    # dsp addon enabled
        xbmc.executeJSONRPC('{"jsonrpc":"2.0", "method":"Settings.SetSettingValue", "params":{"setting":"audiooutput.dspaddonsenabled","value":true}, "id":1}')
        xbmc.executeJSONRPC('{"jsonrpc":"2.0", "method":"GUI.ShowNotification", "params":{"title":"AUDIO OUTPUT", "message":"DSP enabled", "image":"/home/vis/.kodi/addons/audiooutput.dspswitch/icon.png"}, "id":1}')
        file = open(tempfile0, "a")
        file.close()
else:
    # dsp addon disabled
        xbmc.executeJSONRPC('{"jsonrpc":"2.0", "method":"Settings.SetSettingValue", "params":{"setting":"audiooutput.dspaddonsenabled","value":false}, "id":1}')
        xbmc.executeJSONRPC('{"jsonrpc":"2.0", "method":"GUI.ShowNotification", "params":{"title":"AUDIO OUTPUT", "message":"DSP disabled", "image":"/home/vis/.kodi/addons/audiooutput.dspswitch/icon.png"}, "id":1}')
    os.remove(tempfile0)

When the music plays and i disable audio DSP processing on the fly music continues to play and when i enable audio DSP processing again music track starts playing from the beginning. This is a bug or feature? Confused

MediaCenter: Fractal Design Node 605/ASUS Maximus VI Extreme/i3-4170/nVidia [email protected] V4000 Mod (Passive)/TBS6904/Arch Linux Multiseat/Krypton x 3/HP Media IR remote/Sony PS3 BD remote/PulseEight USB-CEC(AnyNet+)/3 LCDTV over HDMI/SONY MDR-HW700DS ;)
(This post was last modified: 2016-07-08 08:37 by BytEvil.)
find quote
AchimTuran Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 541
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 13
Location: Germany
Post: #2
AudioDSP is not designed for on the fly enabling and disabling. In future the button for enabling and disabling AudioDSP will be removed. But I can't say when this will be.

Latest news about AudioDSP and my libraries are available on Twitter.

Developers can follow me on Github.
find quote
AchimTuran Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 541
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 13
Location: Germany
Post: #3
I found the place where AudioDSP restarts the stream. This will be removed in the next AudioDSP version.

Latest news about AudioDSP and my libraries are available on Twitter.

Developers can follow me on Github.
find quote
BytEvil Offline
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 2
Location: Russia
Post: #4
(2016-09-30 13:57)wisler Wrote:  I found the place where AudioDSP restarts the stream. This will be removed in the next AudioDSP version.

Very good. Thanks!

MediaCenter: Fractal Design Node 605/ASUS Maximus VI Extreme/i3-4170/nVidia [email protected] V4000 Mod (Passive)/TBS6904/Arch Linux Multiseat/Krypton x 3/HP Media IR remote/Sony PS3 BD remote/PulseEight USB-CEC(AnyNet+)/3 LCDTV over HDMI/SONY MDR-HW700DS ;)
find quote