TV Guide Fullscreen - possibly the most powerful TV Guide in the world. ;)

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
blueiris8 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1861
Thank you, got that working now. Is there anyway to make it load automatically if Stream Searcher only finds one stream? I have the channels worded so they are only returning one. Honestly, I don't mind the extra click, but I'm trying to set it up so that my wife is comfortable enough for her to cut the cord fully. If there is a Stream Searcher thread I can add this to there if you prefer.

Small side note, the first folder I added, I think I added at too high of a level to find the correct stream (I'm not getting anything back in the channels). So, I attempted to remove the folder so that I can add only a lower level folder, but I keep getting an error thrown (and the folder isn't being removed).

Code:
10:28:00.408 T:23872  NOTICE: [xbmcswift2] Request for "/remove_folder/plugin.video.playonbrowser/plugin%3A%2F%2Fplugin.video.playonbrowser%2F%3Fimage%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252F192.16​8.2.178%253A54479%252Fimages%252Fposter.jpg%253Fid%253Ddirectvnow-8131a65dcfa94076953376421ec5ee23%2526size%253Dlarge%26nametree%3DDIRECTV%2BNOW%2​52FNetworks%252FA%2526E%252FAll%2BShows%26foldername%3DAll%2BShows%26href%3D%252​Fdata%252Fdata.xml%253Fid%253Ddirectvnow-8131a65dcfa94076953376421ec5ee23%26mode%3Dfolder%26parenthref%3D%252Fdata%252Fda​ta.xml%253Fid%253Ddirectvnow-0155b49c004b424ca68408e36b33ac98%26desc%3DNone" matches rule for function "remove_folder"
10:28:00.409 T:23872   ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
                                             - NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
                                            Error Type: <type 'exceptions.KeyError'>
                                            Error Contents: ('plugin://plugin.video.playonbrowser/?image=http%3A%2F%2F192.168.2.178%3A54479%2Fimages%2Fposter.jpg%3Fid%3Ddirectvno​w-8131a65dcfa94076953376421ec5ee23%26size%3Dlarge&nametree=DIRECTV+NOW%2FNetworks%2FA%26E%2FAll+Shows&foldername=All+Shows&href=%2Fdata%2Fdata.xml%3Fid%3Ddirectvnow-8131a65dcfa94076953376421ec5ee23&mode=folder&parenthref=%2Fdata%2Fdata.xml%3Fid%3Ddirectvnow-0155b49c004b424ca68408e36b33ac98&desc=None',)
                                            Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "C:\Users\ryani\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.video.stream.searcher\main.py​", line 456, in <module>
                                                plugin.run()
                                              File "C:\Users\ryani\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.module.xbmcswift2\lib\xbmcswif​t2\plugin.py", line 332, in run
                                                items = self._dispatch(self.request.path)
                                              File "C:\Users\ryani\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.module.xbmcswift2\lib\xbmcswif​t2\plugin.py", line 306, in _dispatch
                                                listitems = view_func(**items)
                                              File "C:\Users\ryani\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.video.stream.searcher\main.py​", line 121, in remove_folder
                                                del folders[path]
                                              File "C:\Users\ryani\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.module.xbmcswift2\lib\xbmcswif​t2\storage.py", line 132, in __delitem__
                                                self._items.__delitem__(key)
                                            KeyError: ('plugin://plugin.video.playonbrowser/?image=http%3A%2F%2F192.168.2.178%3A54479%2Fimages%2Fposter.jpg%3Fid%3Ddirectvno​w-8131a65dcfa94076953376421ec5ee23%26size%3Dlarge&nametree=DIRECTV+NOW%2FNetworks%2FA%26E%2FAll+Shows&foldername=All+Shows&href=%2Fdata%2Fdata.xml%3Fid%3Ddirectvnow-8131a65dcfa94076953376421ec5ee23&mode=folder&parenthref=%2Fdata%2Fdata.xml%3Fid%3Ddirectvnow-0155b49c004b424ca68408e36b33ac98&desc=None',)
                                            -->End of Python script error report<--

BTW, thank you for taking the time to help a relative novice out. Your addons are great!
find quote
primaeval Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,690
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 178
Post: #1862
(2017-05-23 16:32)blueiris8 Wrote:  Thank you, got that working now. Is there anyway to make it load automatically if Stream Searcher only finds one stream? I have the channels worded so they are only returning one. Honestly, I don't mind the extra click, but I'm trying to set it up so that my wife is comfortable enough for her to cut the cord fully. If there is a Stream Searcher thread I can add this to there if you prefer.

Small side note, the first folder I added, I think I added at too high of a level to find the correct stream (I'm not getting anything back in the channels). So, I attempted to remove the folder so that I can add only a lower level folder, but I keep getting an error thrown (and the folder isn't being removed).

Code:
10:28:00.408 T:23872  NOTICE: [xbmcswift2] Request for "/remove_folder/plugin.video.playonbrowser/plugin%3A%2F%2Fplugin.video.playonbrowser%2F%3Fimage%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252F192.16​8.2.178%253A54479%252Fimages%252Fposter.jpg%253Fid%253Ddirectvnow-8131a65dcfa94076953376421ec5ee23%2526size%253Dlarge%26nametree%3DDIRECTV%2BNOW%2​52FNetworks%252FA%2526E%252FAll%2BShows%26foldername%3DAll%2BShows%26href%3D%252​Fdata%252Fdata.xml%253Fid%253Ddirectvnow-8131a65dcfa94076953376421ec5ee23%26mode%3Dfolder%26parenthref%3D%252Fdata%252Fda​ta.xml%253Fid%253Ddirectvnow-0155b49c004b424ca68408e36b33ac98%26desc%3DNone" matches rule for function "remove_folder"
10:28:00.409 T:23872   ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
                                             - NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
                                            Error Type: <type 'exceptions.KeyError'>
                                            Error Contents: ('plugin://plugin.video.playonbrowser/?image=http%3A%2F%2F192.168.2.178%3A54479%2Fimages%2Fposter.jpg%3Fid%3Ddirectvno​w-8131a65dcfa94076953376421ec5ee23%26size%3Dlarge&nametree=DIRECTV+NOW%2FNetworks%2FA%26E%2FAll+Shows&foldername=All+Shows&href=%2Fdata%2Fdata.xml%3Fid%3Ddirectvnow-8131a65dcfa94076953376421ec5ee23&mode=folder&parenthref=%2Fdata%2Fdata.xml%3Fid%3Ddirectvnow-0155b49c004b424ca68408e36b33ac98&desc=None',)
                                            Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "C:\Users\ryani\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.video.stream.searcher\main.py​", line 456, in <module>
                                                plugin.run()
                                              File "C:\Users\ryani\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.module.xbmcswift2\lib\xbmcswif​t2\plugin.py", line 332, in run
                                                items = self._dispatch(self.request.path)
                                              File "C:\Users\ryani\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.module.xbmcswift2\lib\xbmcswif​t2\plugin.py", line 306, in _dispatch
                                                listitems = view_func(**items)
                                              File "C:\Users\ryani\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.video.stream.searcher\main.py​", line 121, in remove_folder
                                                del folders[path]
                                              File "C:\Users\ryani\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.module.xbmcswift2\lib\xbmcswif​t2\storage.py", line 132, in __delitem__
                                                self._items.__delitem__(key)
                                            KeyError: ('plugin://plugin.video.playonbrowser/?image=http%3A%2F%2F192.168.2.178%3A54479%2Fimages%2Fposter.jpg%3Fid%3Ddirectvno​w-8131a65dcfa94076953376421ec5ee23%26size%3Dlarge&nametree=DIRECTV+NOW%2FNetworks%2FA%26E%2FAll+Shows&foldername=All+Shows&href=%2Fdata%2Fdata.xml%3Fid%3Ddirectvnow-8131a65dcfa94076953376421ec5ee23&mode=folder&parenthref=%2Fdata%2Fdata.xml%3Fid%3Ddirectvnow-0155b49c004b424ca68408e36b33ac98&desc=None',)
                                            -->End of Python script error report<--

BTW, thank you for taking the time to help a relative novice out. Your addons are great!

Thanks.

For a quick fix just delete the addon_data folder.
userdata\addon_data\plugin.video.stream.searcher

I'll have a look at automatically playing if there is only one match. I've done that with the Sports Fixtures addon recently.
find quote
primaeval Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,690
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 178
Exclamation  RE: TV Guide Fullscreen - possibly the most powerful TV Guide in the world. ;)
Post: #1863
(2017-05-23 16:32)blueiris8 Wrote:  ^^^

Stream Searcher - version 0.0.6
- autoplay if only one match

This should only play if one match is found.
You might be able to tweak the channel names so that they only match one channel.
eg use BBC One England instead of BBC One.
find quote
blueiris8 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1864
Awesome! When will it be in the repository?
find quote
primaeval Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,690
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 178
Post: #1865
(2017-05-23 18:04)blueiris8 Wrote:  Awesome! When will it be in the repository?

about 5 minutes ago Wink
find quote
blueiris8 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1866
You sure? Smile
[Image: gWi6LL2.jpg]
find quote
primaeval Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,690
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 178
Post: #1867
(2017-05-23 18:14)blueiris8 Wrote:  You sure? Smile

Yep. I've done the PVR Plugin Player too.

Kodi caches the visits to the repo web page so sometimes just an Update on the repo won't work.
You might have to remove my repo and add it again or clear the temp folder.
A force update button would be nice.
find quote
kabcasa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1868
(2017-05-23 07:41)primaeval Wrote:  
(2017-05-23 02:33)kabcasa Wrote:  I have activated the second xmltv on lab3 and add a second source file but how to use it i don't find the channels ?
Thanks and thanks for this great job .

Does your second xmltv file work ok if you use it as the first xmltv file?

You might need to reset the database.

About second xmltv is working if i use it as first xmltv .
I have reset and even clean data files .
Here are the settings files maybe this will help :
I'm using Lapis skin on windows with kodi 17.
https://pastebin.com/BHmGmLVN
https://pastebin.com/EeXZRtwz

thanks again
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-23 18:59 by kabcasa.)
find quote
primaeval Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,690
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 178
Post: #1869
(2017-05-23 18:56)kabcasa Wrote:  
(2017-05-23 07:41)primaeval Wrote:  
(2017-05-23 02:33)kabcasa Wrote:  I have activated the second xmltv on lab3 and add a second source file but how to use it i don't find the channels ?
Thanks and thanks for this great job .

Does your second xmltv file work ok if you use it as the first xmltv file?

You might need to reset the database.

About second xmltv is working if i use it as first xmltv .
I have reset and even clean data files .
Here are the settings files maybe this will help :
I'm using Lapis skin on windows with kodi 17.
https://pastebin.com/BHmGmLVN
https://pastebin.com/EeXZRtwz

thanks again

At the moment you have got both the xmltv files set to the same thing: your local file.

Turn the primary xmltv type back to Url and it should work.
It does for me when I change your local xmltv secondary file to mine.
It takes a while for your xmltv file to download.

Delete or move everything in your addon_data folder except the settings.xml to see what is being downloaded.
userdata\addon_data\script.tvguide.fullscreen
find quote
kabcasa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1870
(2017-05-23 19:19)primaeval Wrote:  
(2017-05-23 18:56)kabcasa Wrote:  
(2017-05-23 07:41)primaeval Wrote:  Does your second xmltv file work ok if you use it as the first xmltv file?

You might need to reset the database.

About second xmltv is working if i use it as first xmltv .
I have reset and even clean data files .
Here are the settings files maybe this will help :
I'm using Lapis skin on windows with kodi 17.
https://pastebin.com/BHmGmLVN
https://pastebin.com/EeXZRtwz

thanks again

At the moment you have got both the xmltv files set to the same thing: your local file.

Turn the primary xmltv type back to Url and it should work.
It does for me when I change your local xmltv secondary file to mine.
It takes a while for your xmltv file to download.

Delete or move everything in your addon_data folder except the settings.xml to see what is being downloaded.
userdata\addon_data\script.tvguide.fullscreen

yes it's working now .Tks a lot
It takes a while because searching for channels logo that cannot find on http://localhost when a erase it on DB it's faster on loading
find quote
Post Reply