List in List Container
Question 
Hello, I'm new to the Kodi addon und skin development and I have a question:
Is there a way to nest to list into each other? So that I have vertical list that I cab fill with horizontal lists.
I know that lists have only one row and I think that a panel container needs to know beforehand what rows or colums it will hold.

My goal is to extend the kodi IRC Addon so that twitch emotes can be
displayed. The problem I face is that the used list that holds the messages only needs one entry to hold a message.
If I were to include the emote pictures, I would have to split the message in multiple parts which can be either a picture or
a label. These parts would have to go into the same rows. But thats not possible with a simple list, as far as I know.
Nope, not possible.

Depending on the use case you can use some "hacks" to fake it.

Example:
- Some vertical list containers next to each other
- Hidden button control to control the movement

Hidden control example
Code:
<control type="button" id="20">
               <left>-10</left>
        <top>-10</top>
        <width>1</width>
        <height>1</height>
        <font>-</font>
        <texture>-</texture>
        <texturefocus>-</texturefocus>
        <texturenofocus>-</texturenofocus>
        <alttexturenofocus>-</alttexturenofocus>
        <alttexturefocus>-</alttexturefocus>
        <textureradiofocus>-</textureradiofocus>
        <textureradionofocus>-</textureradionofocus>
            <onleft>noop</onleft>
            <onright>30</onright>
            <onup condition="String.IsEqual(Container(100).CurrentItem,1)">noop</onup>
            <onup condition="!String.IsEqual(Container(100).CurrentItem,1)">Control.Move(100,-1)</onup>
            <onup condition="!String.IsEqual(Container(100).CurrentItem,1)">Control.Move(200,-1)</onup>
            <onup condition="!String.IsEqual(Container(100).CurrentItem,1)">Control.Move(300,-1)</onup>