Add recent played list to Kodi
Hello Developer:

Wish you can add recent played list to Kodi. Sometime I watched a movie but did not complete, when I want to watch it again, I have to browse again to find the movie.

Thanks
Hi, I am not a developer; just an user as yourself.

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes" ?>
<smartplaylist type="movies">
<name>Recently Played Videos</name>
<match>all</match>
<rule field="lastplayed" operator="inthelast">2 weeks</rule>
<limit>50</limit>
<order direction="descending">lastplayed</order>
</smartplaylist>

This might already be in your smart playlists
Photo 
(2016-07-25, 21:36)PatK Wrote: Hi, I am not a developer; just an user as yourself.

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes" ?>
<smartplaylist type="movies">
<name>Recently Played Videos</name>
<match>all</match>
<rule field="lastplayed" operator="inthelast">2 weeks</rule>
<limit>50</limit>
<order direction="descending">lastplayed</order>
</smartplaylist>

This might already be in your smart playlists

Thanks. I did not know there is a way to do this. By the way, is it possible to put this in the home screen under Movies submenu e.g. replacing "Genres" to "Recently played"?
Should do, with the playlist in focus hit the keybaord 'c' command to bring up the context menu, and select favourites (make it a favourite), then you should be able to link any favourite with one of those sub menu's on the home page (skin dependant of course) in the settings of the skin.
(2016-07-26, 18:30)PatK Wrote: Should do, with the playlist in focus hit the keybaord 'c' command to bring up the context menu, and select favourites (make it a favourite), then you should be able to link any favourite with one of those sub menu's on the home page (skin dependant of course) in the settings of the skin.