Add-on Request - Dailymotion Plugin

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Steverae Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 225
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 3
Post: #16
Yeah that's the version I'm using 2.2.2


Sent from my iPhone (typie typie)
find quote
L0RE Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 5
Post: #17
@Steverae What Platfrorm are you using (for example Rasberry + Kodi17) ?

[UPDATE] Have you tried to change the resultion in the Settings?
(This post was last modified: 2016-10-30 19:59 by L0RE.)
find quote
Steverae Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 225
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 3
Post: #18
Yeah, tried 720 and 480... both the same, running Kryton beta 3 on iMac, this all worked perfectly until mid october


Sent from my iPhone (typie typie)
find quote
Steverae Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 225
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 3
Post: #19
(2016-10-30 14:37)L0RE Wrote:  The newest Version is 2.2.2

http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?pid=...pid2439658

Gesendet von meinem SM-G900F mit Tapatalk

Yeah, that's the version I'm using, this used to work in the older version until mid October 2016
find quote
L0RE Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 5
Post: #20
Can you run debug Log, and Post it
Mid Oktober?, Beta3 Came on Beginning Oktober, could it be its somthing on the Kodi Beta3?
find quote
Steverae Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 225
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 3
Post: #21
It was working fine, I think something happened at the daily motion end as the official app wouldn't work either for a few days


Sent from my iPhone (typie typie)
find quote
Steverae Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 225
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 3
Post: #22
Hi Lore

I see you've released 2.2.3, unforuntaely this does not install on krypton beta 5, just get a install failed message Sad
find quote
L0RE Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 5
Post: #23
What does the Kodi Log say ?
find quote
Steverae Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 225
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 3
Post: #24
Something about not getting focus or something along those lines


Sent from my iPhone (typie typie)
find quote
Steverae Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 225
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 3
Post: #25
I'll grab the log in the morning n post up

I'm running latest beta 5 btw


Sent from my iPhone (typie typie)
find quote
mascmasc Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #26
hi!

i'm trying the dailymotion plugin ver 2.2.3 on libreelec 8.0 (7.90.008) / kodi 17 beta5 on a cubox-i (armV7).
some videos are working, but if i try a livestream (http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x4sp5sk...live_sport) i get a error. logfile says:

11:45:37 T:1960534592 DEBUG: ------ Window Init (DialogBusy.xml) ------
11:45:37 T:1960534592 DEBUG: LIRC: Update - NEW at 11244099:160 0 KEY_OK_UP devinput (KEY_OK_UP)
11:45:38 T:1369940896 DEBUG: The url is ::
11:45:38 T:1369940896 DEBUG: x4sp5sk
11:45:38 T:1369940896 DEBUG: DILYMOTION_Gates - m_url = http://www.dailymotion.com/cdn/live/vide...241f0e73e0
11:45:38 T:1369940896 ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
- NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
Error Type: <type 'exceptions.ValueError'>
Error Contents: invalid literal for int() with base 10: 'source'
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/storage/.kodi/addons/plugin.video.dailymotion_com/default.py", line 587, in <module>
playVideo(url)
File "/storage/.kodi/addons/plugin.video.dailymotion_com/default.py", line 248, in playVideo
url = getStreamUrl(id)
File "/storage/.kodi/addons/plugin.video.dailymotion_com/default.py", line 306, in getStreamUrl
elif int(source) <= int(maxVideoQuality) :
ValueError: invalid literal for int() with base 10: 'source'
-->End of Python script error report<--
11:45:38 T:1960534592 DEBUG: ------ Window Init (DialogNotification.xml) ------
11:45:38 T:1369940896 INFO: Python script stopped
11:45:38 T:1369940896 DEBUG: Thread LanguageInvoker 1369940896 terminating
11:45:38 T:1621283744 DEBUG: Thread scriptobs 1621283744 terminating
11:45:38 T:1960534592 ERROR: Playlist Player: skipping unplayable item: 0, path [plugin://plugin.video.dailymotion_com/?url=x4sp5sk&mode=playVideo]
11:45:38 T:1960534592 DEBUG: Playlist Player: no more playable items... aborting playback
11:45:38 T:1621283744 DEBUG: Thread BackgroundLoader start, auto delete: false
11:45:39 T:1369940896 DEBUG: Thread JobWorker start, auto delete: true
11:45:39 T:1621283744 DEBUG: Thread BackgroundLoader 1621283744 terminating
11:45:39 T:1960534592 DEBUG: ------ Window Deinit (DialogBusy.xml) ------
11:45:44 T:1960534592 DEBUG: ------ Window Deinit (DialogNotification.xml) ------


thanx for your effort
.masc.
find quote
L0RE Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 5
Post: #27
ABout Live:

Short Answer : Their Api is Carap It isnt possible to olny show Live Videos that are on. I think about removing the Live Menu Point what do you think?

Long Answer::
It seems their Api is not well dokumented in the DOku
https://develoer.dailymotion.com/api
Mention FIlter:
live
live_offair
live_onair
live_upcoming


When using On Air:
message": "Unrecognized value (live-onair), allowed values are (featured, hd, official, creative, creative-official, ugc, 3d, live, live-offair, game, all-live, live-upcoming, no-live, premium, premium-paidvideos, premium-offers, no-premium, history, with-poster, without-poster, promoted-on-games) at index #0 for `filters' parameter",
Even the Name of Filter that are working are different then their doku

in the moment the filter is set to Live. Live shows all Videos that have been taged as Live even they are offline. on y experients always 99% of the Videos have been offline.
I Not shure if the Option Live in the Menu Makes sense. WHat do you think

Kill the Options or keep it ?
find quote
Doktor-X Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 164
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #28
I'm sending video over chrome and yatse to kodi and i cant make explicit content error to disappear i have edited default.py on line 20 and replace 1 with 0 and i have try to add empty file family_filter_off i addon folder
find quote
Steverae Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 225
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 3
Post: #29
Hi lore, still have the buffering issue with version 2.2.3

No events written to log as no errors are generated, it just plays for around 10 seconds then stalls for around 7 seconds then stops and starts..... if you pause the video, the buffer does not increase, this never happened before, nothing else is effected, no other plugins, the app works fine on Atv4 and iPad, only issue is with this plugin


Sent from my iPhone (typie typie)
find quote
petitdroud Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #30
(2016-11-07 13:52)Steverae Wrote:  Hi lore, still have the buffering issue with version 2.2.3

No events written to log as no errors are generated, it just plays for around 10 seconds then stalls for around 7 seconds then stops and starts..... if you pause the video, the buffer does not increase, this never happened before, nothing else is effected, no other plugins, the app works fine on Atv4 and iPad, only issue is with this plugin


Sent from my iPhone (typie typie)

Same issue here.

I did several test to identify the problem. I tried the addon with the same configuration on several system with Krypton beta 5.

Android on Samsung note 10.1 2014 : failed (buffering issue)
Pc Windows 7: failed (buffering issue)
Ubuntu 16.10: failed (buffering issue)
LibreElec #1103 on raspberrypi 3: failed (buffering issue)

BUT, when I switch back to Jarvis version the addon run smoothly on all those hardware.

That means that the addon need to be adapt for Krypton.
I previously used the Dailymotion 4K addon version with Krypton without issues, but since last Dailymotion change it is not working anymore.

Maybe you can have a look on this Dailymotion 4K sources to see if you can understand what kind of problem can append in your's.

My 2 cents.

Petitdroud
(This post was last modified: 2016-11-07 20:56 by petitdroud.)
find quote