Android - Passthrough Changes with v17

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Vote(s) - 4.6 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 16,775
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 308
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #796
Your firetv is alive with regular builds as well

Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, read this first
Interested in seeing some YouTube videos about Kodi? Go here and subscribe
find quote
demonzen2001 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #797
I had this problem and couldn't figure it out after trying all the suggestions.

Had a mess about in the android box menus and went to Sounds > Digital Sounds and changed from Auto detection to HDMI and WORKED FIRST TIME!!!

Hope this can help someone else!
find quote
rcrh Offline
Fan
Posts: 603
Joined: Aug 2004
Reputation: 1
Post: #798
(2017-05-25 15:06)Martijn Wrote:  Your firetv is alive with regular builds as well

Nope. I've got a first gen and passthrough doesn't work.
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 16,775
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 308
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #799
You don't need to

Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, read this first
Interested in seeing some YouTube videos about Kodi? Go here and subscribe
find quote
rcrh Offline
Fan
Posts: 603
Joined: Aug 2004
Reputation: 1
Post: #800
(2017-05-25 16:38)Martijn Wrote:  You don't need to

I don't need to do what? Listen to surround sound audio? hmmm. I'm not following you.
find quote
Post Reply