Win Kodi Eventghost issue
Hi guys

I got an issue with Eventghost as Windows shell and its Task Create/Switch Events plugin.

I've been using Kodi for a while now. And I'm adding functions one after another...
So recently I tried to have e.g. start Chrome browser showing the rain map. I would like to open Chrome in kiosk mode from a Kodi menu so that it seems it belongs to Kodi.
Starting Chrome in kiosk mode is no issue. But how to leave it afterwards. Kiosk only allows Alt-F4. But this shortcut I disabled in while running Kodi because I don't want to shut don't Kodi accidently.

So I started playing with Eventghost.
Everything goes fine: Add Task... plugin. Add macros with e.g. Task.Activated / Deactivated.Chrome to enable a close shortcut only for Chrome. "Esc" is my favorite. Add Window.Close as command.
This really works perfect when I'm playing around while having Windows desktop, Eventghost and Kodi running. The shortcut only will have effect on Chrome.

But in my real Kodi setup I don't want to have the Windows deskop running. So I put Eventghost as Windows shell as stated on the Kodi page Make Windows boot directly to Kodi.
The result is that Eventghost will not show any Task events anymore (e.g. key event it shows, but no task events).
So enabling / disabling the shortcut won't work anymore.

If I just manually start Windows explorer.exe from the Taskmanager then all works fine again.
So it seems that for the Eventghost Task... plugin we need the explorer running. Side effect: the desktop shows up.

But again - I don't want to have the desktop in backround of Kodi. E.g. it everytime shows up if starting Chrome.

Does anybody have an idea ?
E.g. is a shell out there which you can switch dark completely and which will forward Task events ?
Or another method to only enable a shortcut if a certain window is in foreground ?
Or a browser with kiosk mode where you can configure the exit key ?