Kodi 16.1 Build Error LD on Raspberry Pi - Slackware ARM
Hi there!

I'm desperately (for two weeks now) trying to set up a simple tvheadend - backend -- kodi - frontend PVR combo on a raspberry pi 2 running Slackware arm current (32bit HardFloat). I tried to figure all the issues - mainly a ton of needed unneeded dependencies - on my own and hesitated to ask for help until I ended up with a pretty curious build error. I know you only support Ubuntu and I respect that, but Slackware is the only distro I've been using for the last 18 years and it's for me still the fastest, cleanest and simplest of all. Cool
Currently, after dropping kodi 15.2 / 16.0 (which both failed in the same stage as I'm describing now), I'm trying to compile directly on the Raspberry Pi the xbmc-16.1-Jarvis and ffmpeg-2.8.6-Jarvis-16.0 and I'm getting an error apparently at the end of the Makefile - ld command:

collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
Makefile:437: recipe for target 'kodi.bin' failed
make: *** [kodi.bin] Error 1

Some extra info before I paste the confs and the last make steps ante-error. I bought the MPEG2 license from Raspberry and I built ffmpeg with HW Accel support (MMAL), the Raspberry VC libraries are available and working in the /opt/vc/lib folder, the GLES libs are both available in /usr/lib (the ones that come with Slack) and in /opt/vc/lib (the ones specific for the Pi). The only nasty trick I needed to adopt was stealing the libtinyXML.so from an arm-32-bit-hf Debian package, as I was unable to build the .so lib on my own (actually I was irritated about your choice with that rather unfinished work and then just got lazy&bored). The stolen .so works and the other necessary libtinywathever a. libs I've compiled on my own. Ffmpeg on it's own compiles ok, I tried to use it as shared (kodi 16.0 upwards takes it) but ended up with the same error.