clear browse history
Hi guys

Im new to Kodi so I hope this is not a dumb question

I find it difficult to find a way of clearing my browsing history so prying eyes cant see what Ive looked at

Kodi seems to make this very hard? Not like a regular browser where its easy to set up clear history automatically

Any suggestions?

Robin
http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=272112
Sad 
(2016-10-01, 19:37)PatK Wrote: http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=272112

OMG, ive followed the link and its revelations are truly scary re personal privacy - in short Kodi sqil remembers everything you do forever and no means of cleaning.
Surely this must be a major issue for users. Why has this not been flagged up as a major security issue in the community?

Thanx 10^6 btw for the tip

will follow through and report

rgds
Robin
As long as you don't share your database or open open your network there shouldn't be an issue.
Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, read this first
Interested in seeing some YouTube videos about Kodi? Go here and subscribe
It's not really a security issue. The files are added because of the way the database schema works. A standard clean of the database ignores these files, hence the need for the add-on. Really, this should be fixed in core, but my skills aren't up to that at present. Sad

Besides, do we fix it so these files aren't added (need video params to play the file) or when the db is cleaned (how do we know we don't want a particular file ?). It isn't as clear cut as you might think it is. The add-on will either remove streaming links or any links that don't have an associated source (as defined in sources.xml). Hopefully this does the job you want it to do, but I agree that this should be in core really.
Learning Linux the hard way !!
Blush Just installed the DB cleaner and pleased to say it seemed to do the job, no probs AFAIK