Where can i find snippets? First addon dev
I'm relatively new to python . I have coded for a long time in java. And i remember the best way i learnt was using snippets and playing around and troubleshooting etc.

I want to make an addon for example for netflix . Accesses netflix, Chooses tv show / Movie. launches on click. Ticks on finish.

P.s - i want to do this for private use, not releasing publically.
As to my knowledge, Netflix's content distribution system is a closed, proprietary and DRM-ed. An extremely hard nut for a novice addon developer and for any developer for that matter. Not sure that any proper Netflix addon even exists. So you should focus on much simpler tasks, starting from the 3 sticky topics in this section.
Flix2kodi does this. You can study the code, or just use the existing add-on.
If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thumbs up' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "thumbs up" button.)
(2016-10-04, 00:07)nickr Wrote: Flix2kodi does this. You can study the code, or just use the existing add-on.

Interesting, I didn't know that. Anyway, it seems like a non-trivial project for a beginner.
i wasn't talking about netflix specifially. I was talking about any . Netflix / Hulu / Youtube / there's even a local HBO like channel that offers on demand for certain pieces. I just want to use already used code and play with it from there
Then no problem. There are a number of video addons for legal content sources in the official Kodi repo. Install them, go to the code and play with it. Unlike Java, Python programs are distributed in their source form (except for special cases that are not relevant here).

On Windows installed addons are usually located in %APPDATA%\Kodi\addons
(2016-10-04, 09:37)Roman_V_M Wrote:
(2016-10-04, 00:07)nickr Wrote: Flix2kodi does this. You can study the code, or just use the existing add-on.