Which device fits my requirements?
Hey guys,

i've read the important stickies but i'd love your help narrowing my choices down to just a few.
I've been using a HTPC for the last 10 years, always running XBMC as my media player but now i'd like to switch to an android box and put my 2 hard drives into a NAS.

what i have:
- Panasonic 55" 1080p 3D TV
- Denon 5.1 AVR 1713 (3.0 speaker setup)
- Logitech Harmony One

what i need:
- HD audio passthru to my AVR
- Ethernet port so i can stream from my nas and to get the android box online (instead of using wifi)
- Kodi
- FullHD Youtube
- Amazon Prime Video FullHD
- I want to be able to use my logitech harmony (at least for simple things like controlling kodi)
- dynamic refresh rate switching, no stuttering...

what else do i want:
- use an internet browser to surf every now and then on the TV
- have access to android play store (for apps and simple games, not games that require the Shield)
- a nice user interface like the FireTV or Shield. i don't want to see an android smartphone like screen with app icons. everything should be made for a TV. The UI of the Minix Neo U1, the HiMedia Q10, Zidoo X9S, Matricom g-box q2 are also fine. If there are some kind of "android tv launchers" then perhaps any android box could change its UI into a TV like design.

what i don't want/need (don't mind if it brings the extra features though):
- a device only running openelec/libreelec
- 4K capability (4K HEVC, HDMI 2.0)
- MVC/frame-packed 3D iso (i only have standard FullHD mkvs, 3D top/bottom and side-by-side which any player should be able to handle, right?)
- TV tuner

Devices i've considered so far are or at least which fit most of the requirements above are:

- Nvidia Shield (too expensive i'm afraid, but i'm not considering the costs yet. I want to know what my options are in the first place).
Taken from the "start here" sticky: