Filter movies by runtime
Hey guys,

I've been using Kodi for several years and there is one thing I find is sorely missing still: being able to filter the movies by runtime.

It's possible to filter by so many things (year, rating, genre) but not runtime which for me is actually the most important. When I sit down at night, I roughly know how much time I have. Sometimes it's 90 minutes, sometimes it's 3 hours. Being able to narrow down my movies to the ones that fit into this time frame would be fantastic.

As a workaround I created a playlist for various fixed runtime lengths. But that's far from ideal: it's not flexible enough and quite cumbersome.

Please consider adding a filter for runtime (or tell me if there is a workaround) Smile

Regards
Stephan
From the first day i started using XBMC Frodo with the default Confluence skin, i have been able to sort by Title, Year, Rating, My rating, MPAA rating, Duration, Date added and play count.
The sort can be further arranged in Ascending or Descending order.
I assume other skins can likewise select the view options.

So, simply move to the left tab when displaying your movie library, either via remote or mouse, and a "View Options" tab should appear from the left side of the screen where you can select the arrrangement you desire Nod
If you want to sort by runtime, simply sort by "Duration" as it's the same thing.
This then provides a base view using your sort preference which you can further filter by genre, Actor, Director, Studio, etc, as desired Nod

There is nothing sorely missing as such (unless i have compltely missunderstood someting Blush )
I'm a XBMC novice :)
It's true that I can sort by "Duration". But I would argue it's not as powerful as being able to filter be "Duration".