Req Chatter protection for input devices
Kodi should enable users to compensate for electric chatter of their input devices.

Motivation:
I'm using a mele F10 deluxe for two years now and the OK button started to exhibit an electric chatter malfunction.
So when clicking a YouTube video, two play requests are send to Kodi.
These do interfere and typically lead to both being aborted.
This is pretty annoying.

I thought about adding a new setting named Settings > Input > Minimum key hit delay: 100 ms
If the same key is pressed within this period, then that key press will be ignored.
A setting of 0 ms would thus disable the new feature.
Users with malfunctioning devices can increase the threshold until the problem disappears.

I volunteer to implement this for Kodi 18.0 and started this post to collect comments and related ideas.
This is not the way it should be done imo. I am an engineer and i normally find really clear words if someone wants such workarounds to be implemented.
My statement is - we don't add code to Kodi just because of users have crappy hardware.
So while i am happy whenever someone wants to contribute to Kodi. I have the feeling you will have a hard time to get your work added.

But lets see if there are other opinions.

Instead - open the remote clean the contacts with some alcohol and get it working again. If that doesn't help try to find the capacitor that is normally there for debouncing buttons and replace it (might be a hard task todo i know).
AppleTV4/iPhone/iPod/iPad: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for Kodi: NFS (wiki)
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Avahi_Zeroconf (wiki)
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ (wiki)
Also debouncing is a time critical method. It can be done in microcontroller code maybe - but due to unpredictable timing in most high level operating systems it is not ensured that it will work 100% all the time.