help me choose - i'm lost
Guys, i'm a newbie . I was dead on buying a s912,and just before the purchase i found this forum out and started reading for about 6-7 hours non stop and now i'm really really lost.

I'm on a budget and i have the following options:

a) S905x with android 6.0 - arround 80 USD Locally - i would of liked Mi box but it's not available localy and does not ship from Spain to Romania.( no time to order from China)
Beelink MINI MXIII II ( it comes with android 6) - i can also throw in here a custom rom if its going to be better

b) Acer Aspire M1-601 Celeron® J3060 1.6GHz Braswell, 2GB DDR3, 32GB SSD and wifi included - arround 158 USD Locally
c) Intel NUC NUC5PPYH with N3700, 4gb Ram, 64GB SSD - 200USD for Second Hand ( arround 1 year and something warranty)
d) ASRock Beebox N3000 with 8gb Ram, 128 GB SSD - 180USD for Second Hand ( arround 1 year and something warranty)

What i'm looking is - very good / fast / fluid kodi experience. I own 5.1 system trough an AVR and a LG 3D 4k TV.
What would be my best option ??
a) Mi Box is also available from:

https://www.thesolutionshop.co.uk/product/mi-box/

If you need Android the Mi Box is a far better option than any AMLogic S905x Android 6.0 device. Superior Firmware, A proper Android TV and the excellent Wireless Voice Remote are definitely wanted features. Plus 5.1 AC3/DTS & HD Audio and things like WiFi will actually work.

I would not use Android Kodi on any S9xx cheap generic AMLogic Android Box. I can almost guarantee you 5.1 DTS Audio passthrough will be broken. WiFi is a lottery.

BUT if you are willing to do a bit of DIY the Beelink MINI MXIII II can run LibreELEC Kodi from a microSDHC card (or internal eMMC Flash). This will then do all Hardware options (b thru d) can do with even a few extras like HDMI-CEC, Hardware HEVC decoding, full 5.1/7.1 HD Audio support and Dual LibreELEC / Android booting.