Skin MOD - Estuary MOD V2 - KODI 18 (UPDATED 18/05/17)

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 4.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
rudrood Offline
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #841
(Today 00:57)Guilouz Wrote:  
(Today 00:25)rudrood Wrote:  First impressions skin from git with personal widget change on Libreelec general (RPI and Windows will follow):

In the widget apperance submenu it displayes: Posters, Thumbs, Personal widget 5, and Squares.Does Personal widget 5 belong there, and if so how can I personalize it?

When switching between the different apperance modes the selection doesn't "stick" the first time. You have to select it again otherwise it says: Not defined.

Hide submenu widget option doesn't work. The widget is always there.

No reloading and dissapearing widgets till now, looks promissing!!!

Feature request:

Make it a little clearer what the options of sort method and sort direction do. No they're labeled: personalised widget 2 1, and personalised widget 3 1 for instance. Isn't it possible to label them "Sort method" and "Sort direction".

Reboot Kodi after skin installation. I have removed some string and replaced by same ID. And I recommend to reset home menu settings after installation.

[Image: SdiVTdK.png] [Image: dtq81M8.png]

Clearing the home menu and reboot did the job. But the hide submenu function thing is still there..

Edit: also still when selecting different apperance modes the selection doesn't "stick" the first time.
(This post was last modified: Today 01:21 by rudrood.)
find quote
Guilouz Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,459
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 131
Location: France
Post: #842
(Today 01:18)rudrood Wrote:  
(Today 00:57)Guilouz Wrote:  
(Today 00:25)rudrood Wrote:  First impressions skin from git with personal widget change on Libreelec general (RPI and Windows will follow):

In the widget apperance submenu it displayes: Posters, Thumbs, Personal widget 5, and Squares.Does Personal widget 5 belong there, and if so how can I personalize it?

When switching between the different apperance modes the selection doesn't "stick" the first time. You have to select it again otherwise it says: Not defined.

Hide submenu widget option doesn't work. The widget is always there.

No reloading and dissapearing widgets till now, looks promissing!!!

Feature request:

Make it a little clearer what the options of sort method and sort direction do. No they're labeled: personalised widget 2 1, and personalised widget 3 1 for instance. Isn't it possible to label them "Sort method" and "Sort direction".

Reboot Kodi after skin installation. I have removed some string and replaced by same ID. And I recommend to reset home menu settings after installation.

[Image: SdiVTdK.png] [Image: dtq81M8.png]

Clearing the home menu and reboot did the job. But the hide submenu function thing is still there..

Just fixed on git.
find quote
rudrood Offline
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #843
also still when selecting different apperance modes the selection doesn't "stick" the first time
find quote
Guilouz Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,459
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 131
Location: France
Post: #844
(Today 01:24)rudrood Wrote:  also still when selecting different apperance modes the selection doesn't "stick" the first time

Working fine for me. I'm uploading a youtube video.



(This post was last modified: Today 01:56 by Guilouz.)
find quote
ferent Online
Fan
Posts: 373
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #845
(Yesterday 23:43)Guilouz Wrote:  
(Yesterday 21:24)ferent Wrote:  Guilouz, do you mind to add the film rating above of the poster in the osd screen? Like it is in the rest of the screen. Sometimes I miss this info in the osd screen and I have to stop the movie, see the rating and start it again.

Thanks!

Like that ?

[Image: nbnipxr.jpg]

I would prefer to have it in the top of the poster, trying to maintain skin consistence (the rest of the skin have the rating in the poster top position.
find quote
Guilouz Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,459
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 131
Location: France
Post: #846
(Today 01:37)ferent Wrote:  
(Yesterday 23:43)Guilouz Wrote:  
(Yesterday 21:24)ferent Wrote:  Guilouz, do you mind to add the film rating above of the poster in the osd screen? Like it is in the rest of the screen. Sometimes I miss this info in the osd screen and I have to stop the movie, see the rating and start it again.

Thanks!

Like that ?

[Image: nbnipxr.jpg]

I would prefer to have it in the top of the poster, trying to maintain skin consistence (the rest of the skin have the rating in the poster top position.

Not possible with CDArt. In some views rating is at the bottom.
(This post was last modified: Today 01:45 by Guilouz.)
find quote
ferent Online
Fan
Posts: 373
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #847
(Today 01:38)Guilouz Wrote:  
(Today 01:37)ferent Wrote:  
(Yesterday 23:43)Guilouz Wrote:  Like that ?

[Image: nbnipxr.jpg]

I would prefer to have it in the top of the poster, trying to maintain skin consistence (the rest of the skin have the rating in the poster top position.

Yes but not possible with CDArt.

Oh ok, is ok then, thanks!
find quote
fliphusker Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Jul 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #848
(Yesterday 23:49)Guilouz Wrote:  What font issues ? They are not issues, font are defined in Font.xml and each font can be used for different windows, containers etc... There is no one font for one type of content.
They are not font issues unless you are one of the ones who have to change the font sizes to work on certain platforms or no longer have 20/20 vision.
Just saying that some simple fixes would go a long way to making the code more user-friendly. I and others do not expect to have a full separate font put in that is larger than the font is now.
I do appreciate your time with my questions. If I had the skills/ability to beta test I would gladly volunteer my time, but no doubt I lack what you are looking for.
Quote:Font 12 controls movie runtime in Fanart and List views, but not wideview. Should the font not be the same used for the Movie title right beside it? Does not effect movie length in streams.
Font 13 Controls movie description in all views and movie title and runtime in widelist but not in Fanart and List view. It is also the font for popout menu on right. Also it is the font for Settings menu, but not the sub menus. But it is the font for the submenus settings
Font 27 changes movie title in the list in Fanart and List view only.
find quote
Dempsey44 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #849
(Yesterday 23:25)Guilouz Wrote:  
(Yesterday 20:45)Dempsey44 Wrote:  Amazing mod, thank you!

With this skin is there a way to exclude one of my source directories from showing in my main Movies section? For example for video sources I have:

C:\Movies
D:\Movies
E:\Documentaries

I would want only the first two directories to have their content show when I am browsing my movies, and the Documentaries to be their own section but still treated as movies so that the images and metadata are there. Any ideas?

Yes it's possible. You must create smart playlists Smart_playlists#Smart_playlist_for_video (wiki) with content of your movies and another smart playlist with content of your documentaries. And then pointing for each playlist to home menu items in skin settings / personalize home menu.

Here, an example for your movies :

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes" ?>
<smartplaylist type="movies">
    <name>Name you want here</name>
    <match>all</match>
    <rule field="path" operator="startswith">
        <value>C:\Movies</value>
    </rule>
        <rule field="path" operator="startswith">
        <value>D:\Movies</value>
    </rule>
</smartplaylist>

or try this one if first not working :

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes" ?>
<smartplaylist type="movies">
    <name>Name you want here</name>
    <match>all</match>
    <rule field="path" operator="startswith">
        <value>C:\Movies</value>
               <value>D:\Movies</value>
    </rule>
</smartplaylist>

And for your documentaries :

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes" ?>
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes" ?>
<smartplaylist type="movies">
    <name>Name you want here</name>
    <match>one</match>
    <rule field="path" operator="startswith">
        <value>E:\Documentaries</value>
    </rule>
</smartplaylist>

Files must have .xsp extension and must be placed in userdata/playlists/video/

Thanks! I'll give this a try
find quote
Gracus Online
Moanbag
Posts: 1,051
Joined: Jun 2016
Reputation: 41
Location: Saint-Brieuc, France
Post: #850
Hi Guilouz,

Got a few issues:

1- The spinning wheel in top right is white. Could be better if the color change according to choosen colors (red in my case) and maybe the first line of text too

[Image: 170523104421890468.png]


2- Now that we do not have movie set plot anymore, is it possible to have movie plot follow the "hide if not seen" setting?

Hide on movie info:
[Image: 17052310442294392.png]

But shown on movie set info:
[Image: 170523104422735566.png]

3- Some issues with the settings panel:

a- scroll down without reason as soon as you access to the second line of icons:
[Image: 170523104422450686.png]

b- there seems to be a mismatch between the first line and the others! Easy to reproduce: move to "addons" then go down on the second line. You will not go to the one under addons (media). You will be put on the first one on the left (skin) or the last one entered from the second line

Moanbag is in da place!
find quote
Guilouz Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,459
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 131
Location: France
Post: #851
(Today 10:32)Gracus Wrote:  Hi Guilouz,

Got a few issues:

1- The spinning wheel in top right is white. Could be better if the color change according to choosen colors (red in my case) and maybe the first line of text too

[Image: 170523104421890468.png]


2- Now that we do not have movie set plot anymore, is it possible to have movie plot follow the "hide if not seen" setting?

Hide on movie info:
[Image: 17052310442294392.png]

But shown on movie set info:
[Image: 170523104422735566.png]

3- Some issues with the settings panel:

a- scroll down without reason as soon as you access to the second line of icons:
[Image: 170523104422450686.png]

b- there seems to be a mismatch between the first line and the others! Easy to reproduce: move to "addons" then go down on the second line. You will not go to the one under addons (media). You will be put on the first one on the left (skin) or the last one entered from the second line

1 - I have added colordiffuse for progress only. On last git.

2 - Plots for movies are not spoiled, it's just a summary. Hidding plots is only for TV Shows. And with personal API key, plots for movies sets are working, so I can't add this.

3a - Yes I have changed that, second panel is moved to top, to have all icons :

[Image: IQ0dc74.jpg] [Image: oRwrDTu.jpg]

3b - Fixed on git
find quote
Gracus Online
Moanbag
Posts: 1,051
Joined: Jun 2016
Reputation: 41
Location: Saint-Brieuc, France
Post: #852
(Today 12:45)Guilouz Wrote:  
(Today 10:32)Gracus Wrote:  Hi Guilouz,

Got a few issues:

1- The spinning wheel in top right is white. Could be better if the color change according to choosen colors (red in my case) and maybe the first line of text too

[Image: 170523104421890468.png]


2- Now that we do not have movie set plot anymore, is it possible to have movie plot follow the "hide if not seen" setting?

Hide on movie info:
[Image: 17052310442294392.png]

But shown on movie set info:
[Image: 170523104422735566.png]

3- Some issues with the settings panel:

a- scroll down without reason as soon as you access to the second line of icons:
[Image: 170523104422450686.png]

b- there seems to be a mismatch between the first line and the others! Easy to reproduce: move to "addons" then go down on the second line. You will not go to the one under addons (media). You will be put on the first one on the left (skin) or the last one entered from the second line

1 - I have added colordiffuse for progress only. On last git.

2 - Plots for movies are not spoiled, it's just a summary. Hidding plots is only for TV Shows. And with personal API key, plots for movies sets are working, so I can't add this.

3a - Yes I have changed that, second panel is moved to top, to have all icons :

[Image: IQ0dc74.jpg] [Image: oRwrDTu.jpg]

3b - Fixed on git

1 - Thanks

2 - Too bad API keys are for dev only but I understand your choice

3a - I see! It's for the game settings! I do not install game parts of kodi so, as you can see on my screenshot, it was not appearing for me

3b - Thanks

Moanbag is in da place!
find quote
Post Reply