Viewing pictures in Kodi w/Titan skin

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
forbish07 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Good afternoon. I am an extreme noob to Kodi and am having an issue and not sure if it is Titan related or just my own lack of experience with Kodi. When I go into view my pictures, I go through all the albums and get to the photos themselves which show as thumbnails (posters, etc). When I click on a photo, it changes the background but the thumbnails don't disappear! The grid of thumbnails stays up and I cannot view the photos full screen. What am I missing here or is it a Titan issue? Thank you so much in advance for what I believe will be a super easy, duh moment, answer.

PS, forgot to mention I am running the newest version of Krypton (Kodi 17 I believe?)
(This post was last modified: 2017-02-14 07:49 by forbish07.)
find quote
forbish07 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
So this appears to be an actual Titan issue. When I revert back to the standard Estuary skin, I can view the photos fine. When I navigate all the way to the specific photos, when I click the thumbnail the menu and thumbnails disappear and all that is showing is the photo in all of it's full-screen glory. But with Titan, when I click the same thumbnails the menus and thumbnails do not disappear. Does ANYONE have any idea what might be causing this? Simply a skin mis-match? Other than that issue I am loving the Kodi interface so far!
find quote
amans Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Same issue here Sad
Is anybody manage to resolve this ?
find quote
marcelveldt Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 7,746
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 307
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #4
Switch to the beta version of the skin or wait a few days untill the new stable version hits the repo.
find quote
forbish07 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Okay. Is it more than likely because the skin simply hadn't been updated for Krypton yet?
find quote