Skin MOD - Arctic: Zephyr Plus (updated 18-03-2017)

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Vote(s) - 4.2 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
attackkkkkk Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #181
@kodser

Would it be possible to add multiple widget rows, specifically for the vertical layout similar to the titan skin?
For aesthetic purposes, I'd prefer not having to create home menus for every widget.

For example, under the movie home menu, to have multiple movie widget rows (genres, trending, new movies etc.).

Vertical mode with 2 widgets per menu item would make me switch.
find quote
zenyatta80 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #182
@koduser

Why is there a lag loading widgets as compared to the original skin? That is the only thing stopping me from making the switch.

Sent from my Pixel XL (typie typie)
find quote
SerpentDrago69 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #183
(2017-05-04 01:23)zenyatta80 Wrote:  @koduser

Why is there a lag loading widgets as compared to the original skin? That is the only thing stopping me from making the switch.

Sent from my Pixel XL (typie typie)


By Default "allow widget reloading " is on just check that off

Settings / Skin setting / home / "allow widget reloading"

This caches the widget and prevents it reloading when you select over it , at least till kodi restarts.
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-04 05:21 by SerpentDrago69.)
find quote
SerpentDrago69 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 1
Wink  RE: Arctic: Zephyr Plus (updated 18-03-2017)
Post: #184
Added Thumbs up and Down buttons for Add on Pandoki (Pandora) . First time Modifying a Skin or coding at all so hopefully i did this right
It puts 2 more buttons on the OSD , and sends the commands to Pandoki to thumbs up or down a song , with notifications to Kodi so you know you clicked them !
They are always on the Music OSD so even when not using Pandora they will be there not that big a deal they just wont' work .
If anyone wants to make Better looking buttons PLEASE let me know i'll add them !

[Image: jGANk4w.jpg]

I use the Dark Theme Dark Dialog , I have no idea if it looks right on other colors .

OP you are free to add this to the main mod .

https://github.com/SerpentDrago/skin.arctic.zephyr.plus

That's a link to my changes


1080i/Includes_OSD.xml
media/osd/thumbsdown.png
media/osd/thumbsup.png
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-06 03:59 by SerpentDrago69.)
find quote
SerpentDrago69 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #185
Added Weather Radar To Weather Screen With toggle !
You must use weather.wunderground as a weather service/addon , map zoom options are located in that addon

Files changed are here just download and overwrite the files in your addon folder
https://github.com/SerpentDrago/skin.arctic.zephyr.plus

[Image: d48a4Qg.png]
[Image: YC0VE0f.png]
[Image: RWezlU6.png]


Anyone is free to clean up or use the hack i did , any help is Appreciated ! I'm learning !
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-07 19:04 by SerpentDrago69.)
find quote
Turnspit Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #186
Cheers!

This skin looks incredibly promising, especially because of the support for AEL.

One quick questions, couldn't find any infos:
Is it possible to add custom Home menu items, such as favourites, with custom backgrounds?
find quote
Fallito Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #187
(2017-05-06 00:08)SerpentDrago69 Wrote:  Added Thumbs up and Down buttons for Add on Pandoki (Pandora) . First time Modifying a Skin or coding at all so hopefully i did this right
It puts 2 more buttons on the OSD , and sends the commands to Pandoki to thumbs up or down a song , with notifications to Kodi so you know you clicked them !
They are always on the Music OSD so even when not using Pandora they will be there not that big a deal they just wont' work .
If anyone wants to make Better looking buttons PLEASE let me know i'll add them !

[Image: jGANk4w.jpg]

I use the Dark Theme Dark Dialog , I have no idea if it looks right on other colors .

OP you are free to add this to the main mod .

https://github.com/SerpentDrago/skin.arctic.zephyr.plus

That's a link to my changes


1080i/Includes_OSD.xml
media/osd/thumbsdown.png
media/osd/thumbsup.png

@SerpentDrago69, You can use Conditional visibility as stated here:
Conditional_visibility (wiki)

...that way it will only show when Pandoki is active/playing. Hope it helps.

Fallito

[Image: episode-thin-banner@2x.jpg]
find quote
SerpentDrago69 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #188
Quote:@SerpentDrago69, You can use Conditional visibility as stated here:
Conditional_visibility (wiki)

...that way it will only show when Pandoki is active/playing. Hope it helps.

Fallito


I'll look into it sometime this week and add that , Thanks ! after doing the weather radar i was already looking at those <visible> tags . Just trying to learn all the commands to put in them !
Trying to find out the condition that would return true if pandookie was currently running in this lis t

List_of_boolean_conditions (wiki)
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-10 01:01 by SerpentDrago69.)
find quote
SerpentDrago69 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #189
(2017-05-08 11:42)Turnspit Wrote:  Cheers!

This skin looks incredibly promising, especially because of the support for AEL.

One quick questions, couldn't find any infos:
Is it possible to add custom Home menu items, such as favourites, with custom backgrounds?

Settings / Skin settings / Home > Customize home menu

for custom background just set the the background for that item in the customize main menu editor ! Smile
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-10 04:03 by SerpentDrago69.)
find quote
Xiclops Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #190
Hey there Kodser,

First of all great work with all the mods you added to this skin, especially the updated music player!

I'm using the skin with my homepage set to vertical and I've a menu for movies and tv shows both with widgets for their respective SALTs Trakt list using the poster view. However when I first installed the skin, and hovered over their poster I would also see the clear logo for either the movie or show at the top of screen in the centre. That's gone missing and I don't see it when the homepage.

Do you happen to have any idea why this happens?

Once again, many thanks!
find quote
Zpower Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #191
Hello,

I only want widget on movies and TV shows.
You i disable?
If i choose none it automatically set fallback widgets.
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-14 14:08 by Zpower.)
find quote
SerpentDrago69 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #192
(2017-05-12 15:45)Zpower Wrote:  Hello,

I only want widget on movies and TV shows.
You i disable?
If i choose none it automatically set fallback widgets.


Set fallback widget off or to nothing .
or point widget for that menu item to a empty directory
find quote
henrikyo Offline
Fan
Posts: 409
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #193
Quick question, how do i get scores from rotten tomatoes, i only get metacritic and imdb

im using universal movie scraper

TV: UE55F8005
XBMC: Mac mini 2012 with windows 8.1
SOUND: Sonos playbar + Sonos Sub + 2x Rear Play: 3
find quote
joro_abv Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #194
Question that might have been asked, but - are there any plans for Kodi 18 Leia support ?
find quote
Post Reply