v17 View:List not available for TV > Recordings ?
Brick 
Hi Ronie.

Just got around to moving my live TV tuner & PVR functionality directly over to my Kodi HTPC, from my headless server.
I've been using Transparency since ~2010 [because it's THE best XBMC/Kodi skin, obviously Cool] and the TV/PVR functionality is great. Everything works perfectly and fits into the Transparency design language and aesthetics seamlessly.

One *tiny* niggle ...

In the TV section, subsection Recordings, the view is set as View: Fanart.

This means that the titles of recordings are in the narrow bottom right hand column, and the date label is truncated, or for selected entry, forever marquee scrolling horizontally for anything longer than 2 or 3 character titles.
Having it as View: List, like TV > Timers and TV > Timer Rules, would seem to be ideal. (Albeit with the recording info panel included)

Before I start trying to amateurishly futz around in the skin's .XML files, to attempt to change it, is there any inherent technical reason why View:List isn't used or wouldn't work for the Recordings list ?
thanx for the subtle hint :-)

i've updated the view a bit. if you want to fiddle with it yourself, you can have a look at my changes:
https://github.com/ronie/skin.transparen...89ca715510
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support.
Always read the Forum rules, Kodi online-manual, FAQ, Help and Search the forum before posting.
Thanks for the speedy changes - pleased to find my subtlety function still works Wink
I'm very glad you stepped in - I had already gone down a wrong path by attemtping to modify it as a control type 52 FullList instead of type 58 MediaInfo so no wonder I was running into trouble with the recording info panel.

The new layout looks great and the contextual popup menus behave perfectly - just what I needed.

There seems to be a slight issue with the <onleft>,<onright> behaviour, in that it only works first time:-