TV Show Episodes Not Appearing But Appears In File Browser
Hello! I am new to Kodi and I am having an odd issue with my local library. My issue is that in the TV Shows section I do not see anyone of my TV Shows yet I can see them in the file browser, they can be played, and they have been scanned. When I click TV Shows on Kodi, it shows the TV show's name and meta data. But when I click the show it show there are no episodes. I do notice right of the title of the show I see "0/0". The issue is in the file browser it shows the TV Shows and episodes but it does not in the actual TV shows section. And to the right when you hover over TV Shows it shows the genres but it does not show any of my shows.

This is what I do when I try to view the episodes:

TV Shows
\/
TV Show Name 0/0 (shows tv show metadata and cover art)
\/
... (This is where I should see the episodes)

I am not sure what could be going on. Thanks!
Hello rombertik and welcome to the forums

Well, we are here to help where we can, but you need to help us too.

How about providing some more information like...

1 Kodi Version (16.1, 17)
2 Skin (are you using the one that installed with Kodi, or did you change it to another one)
3 your operating system/hardware
and
4 instead of using the general and very unhelpful TV Shows\TV Show name, give us an example of one of your TV shows and episodes EXACTLY as you have named it.
It sounds like the way you have the files named is the problem...the kodi version/skin/hardware doesn't matter for something like this.

How are your files named?

They need to be

Tv show name (folder)
tv show nameSXXEXX.file format

For example:

Bobs Burgers (folder)
Bobs BurgersS01E01.mp4

Something like that anyway....if your files are named like that everything will work.
Here is some info:
Kodi 17.1-RC1
Default Kodi Skin
Raspberry Pi 3B / OSMC

Here is how I have my shows named:
TV Show: Kobayashi-san Chi no Maid Dragon