Android Please help! Errno 16
So I recently purchased a new m9s pro 2/16 and installed new version of kodi and all my add ons without any problems. I just got in a new m9s pro 3/16 from another vendor and I tried to do a fresh restart of kodi and every time I install ANY add ons besides the ones that were pre configured on the box I get a message saying;
/userdata/database/
[errno 16] device or resource busy:
'/storage/emulated/0/android/data/org.xbmc.kodi/files/.kodi/

I'm pretty new to this so if you know what's going on could someone please fill me in? I've been struggling with this all day and haven't found any solutins to this online.

My only guess is maybe the seller of the device made permanent changes to the device. I tried doing a NEW START and everything just automatically installs again. I tried to do a factory reset on the device and nothing is going away. Could it be because it's rooted?
Which add-ons are you talking about? Would some or all of them be found on the banned addons (wiki) list, in violation of our forum rules (wiki), given your comment about fresh start?
|Banned add-ons (wiki)|Forum rules (wiki)|VPN policy (wiki)|First time user (wiki)|FAQs (wiki) Troubleshooting (wiki)|Add-ons (wiki)|Free content (wiki)|Debug Log (wiki)|

Kodi Blog Posts
Well I don't see fresh start on that list anywhere... I don't know what you use kodi for but I just use it to check the time and date. Sometimes I get edgy and check the weather though. but any and all add ons. Auto update, radio, velocity, weather etc. anything I try. And then it says add on is incomparable due to unmet dependencies. Would you like to disable it on your system?
Oh I do see it there now. My bad. I didn't use it, It was an example of what I would not use. Sorry for the misunderstanding sir